We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Felafel. Great for quick bite.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Place

Pita Place
Ranked #13 of 241 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Travelling Canuck/Yank
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty Felafel. Great for quick bite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Okay, this place does make a great felafel. Menu is VERY limited (2 choices!) but everything is fresh and sauces are complex. Outdoor seating only (and a few forlorn indoor tables) so this place works great for a quick lunch or pick-up supper.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank svbreila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recenlty just ate here for the first time and I will for sure go back when I visit Fairbanks! It was one of the best pita's I have ever had! The veggies and pitas were very fresh. Service was quick and friendly. Best falafel ever!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum, yum and more yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I love this place. It's a seasonal food stand on College Road. They have tables to sit down and eat or you can take it to go. This place gets packed when the farmers market is going on so try to avoid that. Delicious falafel. Even my 3 year old loves it!

Helpful?
Thank bretzelpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Pretty impressive operation. The Falafel are to die for. The only downside is that they don't put enough of the wonderful yoghurt sauce in the pita bread. Great to see that they are using a lot of local ingredients. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Hoppere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST pita of my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My felafel pita from Pita Place was by far the BEST I've ever had! My honey, who is quite a carnivorous man, even raved about how great the felafel was too. Went with the whole instead of half, had some left over for dinner. Next time I will definitely save room for Turkish coffee and baklava for dessert! They had a really cute patio to enjoy lunch in the sunshine too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Place also viewed

 

Been to Pita Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing