We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faiirbanks Worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Fairbanks
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a disaster from top to bottom. The location and the building itself is one of the worse accommodations I have ever stayed in. The location is in a neighborhood, questionable at best, and is dirty, inside and out. All the floors squeak, the phones did not work, did not learn that till second to last day of stay. The internet was slow, the door keys went out everyday and no black out curtains in a place with 20 plus hours of day light.

Not recommended, spend the money. Alaska is high price, this place not worth the cheaper price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fairbanks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed as a single in late July. This hotel has recently become a Travelodge property. It was a mixed bag. The lady at the front desk was efficient when I checked in and allowed me to check in a bit early, as my flight arrived at 1:30 pm, although she seemed quite disinterested and just wanted to be done with it. Here's the rundown:

Pro's:

1.The room was spacious and clean
2. The bed was very comfortable
3. The wireless signal was good
4. The man at the front desk in the morning was very pleasant with a good sense of humor.

Con's

1. The hotel utilizes dispensers for soap, shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo dispenser was empty.
2. The hallways were very dark and in need of an upgrade. It felt like a prison might feel. There was a lot of stuff, apparently from the maintenance department laying around.
3. One of the two bed's in my room was missing a leg. Very obvious, and was just left that way.

Overall, it was ok. I would stay again for the price. It seems that they are making improvements. Perhaps, they just need a bit of time. It was worth the money I spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vincentvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Noboru M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When we first checked in...there was about 4 people outside smoking. The woman at the front desk was very dismissive. We were told that our room was not ready and we had to come back in about 2 hrs. We spent the next two hrs trying to find another place to stay for the next three nights but were unable to get anything. So we had to return.
Here is where everything took a turn for the better. Our room was clean with plenty of towels and toiletries. The room has a mini fridge and microwave. The rest of the say was the same, the room was cleaned day etc.

I can't comment on the free breakfast because we never make it to breakfast.
My complains other than the first day was the lack of parking on the left side of the building and the over run garbadge bin. Also, the young man who was working on the floor we were on, was constantly on his phone so we couldn't asked him for the toiletires he forgot to leave in our room.
This place seems to be on the remodeling. I would recommend it for the price but would probably not stay here again. It's good for kids in their 20s looking to travel on a tight budget.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iratherbetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you're looking for a decent place to stay, this place will do the job. The interior needs quite a bit of work, but the room was clean and had a few upgrades, except for the microwave, which looked like something out of the Civil War era.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank UStravelingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.8 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fairbanks
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bear Lodge at Wedgewood Resort
2.8 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
394 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fairbanks

Address: 1533 Lacey St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-6209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: £72 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fairbanks 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing