We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies are the best!”

Cookie Jar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
“Cookies are the best!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Always go to the Cookie jar when we visit Fairbanks! Meals are always good and the cookies are delicious! Always get some to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vineta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    251
    94
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, TX
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Biscuits, Gravy & Bacon...Oh, my!!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It does not get much better than this for home cooking style of fare. The prices are so reasonable for the large proportions and excellent quality of food. On my return list!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome!!! Enough said”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was by far the best meals we had while in Alaska for the last two weeks. We went there twice, once for breakfast, and once at lunch time, but my husband had breakfast again it was sooo good. I can't wait to order the cinnamon roll wreath at the holidays for everyone to eat and also the awesome cookies with Milk Chocolate being my favorite. We had to wait the first time but it was well worth the wait. I would highly recommend this place, it looks like they are expanding to be able to seat more as well. Wish it was closer I would go more often So good. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, but slow service”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had breakfast here while in Fairbanks. The positives: The food is absolutely delicious, and you get more than enough (I got the Sausage and Cheddar Skillet, my wife got the Country Breakfast). And the cinnamon roll is, hands down, the best I've ever had. It was simply enormous.

The negatives: Our waitress was nice, but service was REALLY slow, and I'm not usually one to comment on that. I do in this case because we had a timed appointment elsewhere and thought we had left ourselves more than enough time. We figured our challenge was going to be getting a table...and it was crowded.....but we got a table right away. And then time just dragged. We ended up sort of hurrying through our breakfast once we got it. If the food had not been so good, it would have really dropped my overall rating for this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inuvik, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“make sure you are hungry”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My friend had the cinnamon bun french toast. Looked tasty and definitely filling. I don't eat meat or eggs so my options were limited. I had a regular cinnamon bun. It was alright. I didn't even eat half.I guess I'm more into sticky buns and being a baker I'm fussy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookie Jar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cookie Jar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing