We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We held a family reunion and wedding at Pike's this weekend and the entire experience was outstanding. This hotel is the best of the best. The staff is friendly, gracious and helpufl. The rooms are a delight, the service is superb and the food is excellent.

No better place to stay in Fairbanks and I've tried them all!

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Hello and thanks for your compliments. Ursula and her staff do a super job as do our housekeepers and front desk staff such as Amanda and Zoe. We are happy that you stayed with us and had your wedding at Pike's. Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    319
    140
    60
    32
See reviews for
237
361
69
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

From the moment you walk into this hotel you are at home. Was greeted by Amanda at the front desk, she couldn't have been more professional, she told me all about the hotel and answered all the silly questions I had. Later in the evening I needed to go downtown they made it so easy the driver was attentive and polite delivered me right where I needed to be and was prompt to bring me back to the hotel. Everyone I came across at this hotel was kind, friendly and so helpful. I was spending a weekend with my partner and the service at Pike's was what made it the best time I have had in a long time. Room was spotless and I was amazed that everyone in the halls, at breakfast and at the restaurant next door was open and had that famous Fairbanks friendly style. I will be back for a great Fairbanks getaway! Next time I'll ask for the Jacuzzi Room what fun that will be.

Room Tip: Just ask they will help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Our school, Career Education Center, had our senior banquet at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, in the Binkley Room. We were very impressed with the friendly, quick, and very competent service. The food was quite good -- served on time, savory, and cooked perfectly. Plus, there was plenty of food for all! We all loved the Binkley Room. This banquet room, with its tall windows, overlooks the Chena River and in the spring it's very beautiful outside. We are quite happy with our experience and hope to book for next year as well.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaryKW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Our UAF CEM Annual Awards Banquet for 110 guests ending up being a super nice event. The Prime Rib and Halibut was first rate , on time and delicious. The buffet style (2-lines) went quickly and easily. The catering manager, Ursula, was super easy to work with, and all the staff was great!

I was able to bring in a String Trio for music, decorated cakes, and our own appetizers. They supplied the extra plates and utentsils, served the cake, and washed our appetizer trays.

Everyone seemed to have a good time! I received many comments on how nice the event was.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Thank you for your comments; I think the flexibility that Pike’s offers in its catering is one of our strong points. We truly want to ensure that you have a good event. The Binkley Room is a beautiful room for special events as well as for a lovely riverside setting for the regular restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pike’s. Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2011

For several years the Salvation Army has held their annual dinner/auction fundraiser at this hotel. We have been very pleased with the staff, service, and quality of food. Ursula, Catering mansger has taken wonderful care of us. We will be using the hotel next year. She has worked well with us to display out auction items and has been so helpful with location of auctioneer stand, "mike", etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinnerauction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Thank you very much for your compliments regarding the catering and service at the hotel. I agree with you that Ursula does an excellent job with the setup in the rooms and the food service. We appreciate your business and returning next year. Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have stayed at Pike's in August and September for the past several years. The setting on the Chena River is beautiful. The rooms and cabins are first class. We have taken many guests to Alaska and always begin and end our travels with a stay at Pikes. The artwork in the common areas is fascinating and provides an "Old Alaska" ambiance to the place. Food and drink are very good and are an excellent value. I just booked our 2011 reservations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a River veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCNTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Thank you for your kind comments on Pike’s. I too think that the artwork is exceptional at Pike’s. For example, we had a Fred Machetanze painting in a touring Smithsonian art show a few years ago. I love the art in the fireplace room and the Steve Gordon painting of the Birch Forest. Our food service and catering staff appreciates the compliments. Thanks for coming back to Pike’s.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have run several events using the Binkley Room at Pike's and have always been pleased with how attentive and helpful the staff is - from the organized and knowledgeable banquet manager to the people setting up tables and serving food. As an event planner, it makes a huge difference to work with staff you can depend on. The large windows overlooking the Chena River are, day or night, such a lovely backdrop for an event, not like windowless caverns in other facilities. If you are maxing out at about 130 people then the size of the full room is great. A few minor things could be addressed to make this even better for my events: a proper on-site AV cart, so you can bring and place your equipment on it (instead of bringing your cart, as well!.) Second microphone, with cord, that could plug into room's sound system. Better lighting by fireplace in the center of the room - last 4 events we've wanted to use that area for the podium, a natural location, since the room is very long and narrow. But the lighting was not designed for that and it was a little awkward. Foodwise, the kitchen makes their specialities very, very well. If you have a menu of your own you want them to adapt for your wedding or party or something, it won't work too well in my experience, although they will try - better stick to their menu and you'll be fine. I have to point out that these are all minor things and the ambience and staff can't be beat!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
4.0 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Property: Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Our friendly staff await you! How can we help you today? Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside deck, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and most sleeping rooms. We offer Aveda aromatherapy room amenities. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing