We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in Fairbanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Nice Place in Fairbanks”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Nice, clean, Huge room with fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Efficient check in. Big bathroom, nicely furnished. There was a small balcony to marvel at sunshine at 11:35 PM in June. Pikes Waterfront is near the airport which means an occasional minor noise, but with the window closed and fan on we had a great sleep. Other, more expensive rooms face the river and would have no noise issues. Breakfast was extra cost with this low priced room, which was fine with me. WiFi and business center were free.

Room Tip: Orbitz had this hotel for a special rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Thank you for your your review. It is helpful for us to hear about our rooms from a guest's perspective. We do try to be warm and friendly and ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay with us. I think that the summer breakfast are delicious and am glad that you enjoyed it.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    341
    157
    65
    37
See reviews for
264
400
73
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We had a fundraising event in their Binkley room and not only was everything absolutely beautiful but the service was fantastic, professional, accomodating, the list could go on and on. I highly recommended booking events with Pike's Waterfront Lodge!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_in_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Thank you for your enthusiastic endorsement. We love hosting events at Pike's and hope that you send us your visiting friends and relatives to see our Alaska hospitality and the seven foot tall tomato plants int he hydroponics greenhouse.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This is a wonderful hotel. It's not just the logs, the flowers, and the beautiful river...it's also the people. The rooms were comfortable....the food great....the deck sunny and warm! This is definitely a hotel I would recommend to anybody visiting Fairbanks!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are Alaskans (although we get some non Alaska help in the summer) and want our guests to feel as if they are staying in Alaska when they stay with us. Thus, you will see very fine Alaska art on the walls and Fairbanks antiques from the shoe stand on the second floor to the player piano and lovely furniture above the entrance to the main lobby. Thanks for your business.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We held a family reunion and wedding at Pike's this weekend and the entire experience was outstanding. This hotel is the best of the best. The staff is friendly, gracious and helpufl. The rooms are a delight, the service is superb and the food is excellent.

No better place to stay in Fairbanks and I've tried them all!

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Hello and thanks for your compliments. Ursula and her staff do a super job as do our housekeepers and front desk staff such as Amanda and Zoe. We are happy that you stayed with us and had your wedding at Pike's. Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

From the moment you walk into this hotel you are at home. Was greeted by Amanda at the front desk, she couldn't have been more professional, she told me all about the hotel and answered all the silly questions I had. Later in the evening I needed to go downtown they made it so easy the driver was attentive and polite delivered me right where I needed to be and was prompt to bring me back to the hotel. Everyone I came across at this hotel was kind, friendly and so helpful. I was spending a weekend with my partner and the service at Pike's was what made it the best time I have had in a long time. Room was spotless and I was amazed that everyone in the halls, at breakfast and at the restaurant next door was open and had that famous Fairbanks friendly style. I will be back for a great Fairbanks getaway! Next time I'll ask for the Jacuzzi Room what fun that will be.

Room Tip: Just ask they will help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Our school, Career Education Center, had our senior banquet at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, in the Binkley Room. We were very impressed with the friendly, quick, and very competent service. The food was quite good -- served on time, savory, and cooked perfectly. Plus, there was plenty of food for all! We all loved the Binkley Room. This banquet room, with its tall windows, overlooks the Chena River and in the spring it's very beautiful outside. We are quite happy with our experience and hope to book for next year as well.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaryKW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Our UAF CEM Annual Awards Banquet for 110 guests ending up being a super nice event. The Prime Rib and Halibut was first rate , on time and delicious. The buffet style (2-lines) went quickly and easily. The catering manager, Ursula, was super easy to work with, and all the staff was great!

I was able to bring in a String Trio for music, decorated cakes, and our own appetizers. They supplied the extra plates and utentsils, served the cake, and washed our appetizer trays.

Everyone seemed to have a good time! I received many comments on how nice the event was.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Thank you for your comments; I think the flexibility that Pike’s offers in its catering is one of our strong points. We truly want to ensure that you have a good event. The Binkley Room is a beautiful room for special events as well as for a lovely riverside setting for the regular restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pike’s. Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
4.0 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Property: Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Address: 1850 Hoselton Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Our friendly staff await you! How can we help you today? Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside deck, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and most sleeping rooms. We offer Aveda aromatherapy room amenities. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing