We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Large and clean confortable room and bathroom. Internet wi-fi inside the room and in the hall free of chage. They have a shuttle service that can take you to and pick you up at any place in the city for just USD 5. Ice cream for free every day. Nice view in the river view rooms. Nice breakfast and great staff. They say that it is the friendest hotel in Fairbanks and I don't doubt. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do the reservation in advance to take nice rooms and lower prices. Pick the river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed at Pike's after arriving by train from Anchorage. Shuttle arrived promptly and it was a quick trip to the Lodge. Had coffee at Pike's Landing [restaurant within walking distance]; the waiter was very hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable; though not far from the lobby, noise was not a problem. Winter rates were very reasonable.

Made use of the laundry facilities and computer room, and enjoyed the lobby area which has a great fireplace. The staff at the front desk and gift shop were friendly and helpful, and I also received prompt replies to emails prior to my arrival.

Sunday Brunch offered a wide variety of items, was very good, and service was friendly. After brunch, took the shuttle to the airport to pick up my rental car before heading up to Cleary Summit for the week. The drivers were very pleasant, both on arrival and departure.

The Lodge is not far from the train station and just about a mile from the airport, which was very convenient for me.

Plan on stopping here again in 2013.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
Thank cjs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The rooms were incredibly hot despite having the window open all night. Then I felt that they were nickel and diming me they were charging a $1 for coffee in the lobby but I guess I was most offended when a group of 6 of us wanted to go to a restaurant 2 miles away for dinner and they charged us $5 per person round trip ($30 total) to take us there. We were all staying at the hotel. There maybe something better in town...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopy_lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stay at Pike's whenever passing through Fairbanks on our way to the villages for work. Nice rooms, their restaurant and bar are nice, and the experience is one of the best available for us. It's convenient to the airport, and when the weather is nice, have food and drinks outside is a joy. It is not near any shopping or other tourist things.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpencerTConifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Title says it all. Perfect for airport flights if you are flying out late. 5min shuttle ride. Good restaurant and very cool lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetohaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I would not even pull up the covers, the bed was made but there were hairs (hoping the housekeeper had short curly hair) on the sheets and there was some spot with crumbs (have no idea what it was and didn't want to know) so slept on the far side of the covers.

The room was HOT! I am not one to sweat easily, if I want to sweat while I work out I have to wear sweat suit or 2 sweatshirts, but I was sweating and couldn't sleep that night and they have the air conditioners covered during certain times of the year and it was still covered. had to fumble with the balcony door at 3:30 am, wasn't too happy by then.

There was a layer of dust on the corners of all the tables and dresser and behind the tv, I didn't want to touch anything.

I need coffee in the morning and theirs is terrible!

Room Tip: ask about room cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel was nice and clean. The staff were extremely friendly. The only thing we didn't like was all the dog poop outside all the doors and in the grass. You really couldn't walk without looking down... it was everywhere!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugosarose, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thanks for your kind review. On the dog poop issue, while we do try to get pet owners to pick it up, they frequently don't. When the snow completely melts in the spring (April 28, this year), we clean it all up. Unfortunately, your stay coincided with the most unpleasant part of the dog poop residue. We apologize for that and it is all gone now.
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
410 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
4 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms and cabins many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside decks, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and sleeping rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and are non smoking. We offer Aveda aromatherapy bathroom amenities. Our exercise room is open 24 hours. The gift shop with ATM machine and selling food items is open 24 hours. We have extensive interpretative sign display on Fairbanks history and ecology of the area. We have free Bocce Ball, golf putting and FoosBall in the game room. We have a coin operated laundry facility. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska International airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. We have free shuttle service to/from the airport and railroad station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing