We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NSW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

There's plenty of other choices in fairbanks to stay so don't stay here. Staff just rude and unfriendly. Only reason to stay is the view of the river and the 'lodge feel' but still not worth it. It looks nice but atmosphere is a large cold hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello-
We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. I am at a loss as to why you had such a bad stay since we don't have a record of any specific complaints or comments from you. I can assure you that we strive to offer a warm, personal experience at the hotel. I will review your comment with our front desk.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    321
    141
    60
    33
See reviews for
238
364
69
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place is Beautiful!! The rooms are very clean... beds are overstuffed and comfy! They do include breakfast daily until 10AM and free ice cream each night at 5PM. We stayed in the fireplace room which was extremely cozy with a north facing view of the river below! This room is only on the 3rd floor. It was kind of fun watching the snowmobiles ride up and down the frozen river!! I would caution not to stay in lower level as it gets a bit noisy! Upper levels are quiet. We were initially put in a first level room with a jacuzzi... don't do this!!! If the neighbors... who also have a jacuzzi... turn their tub/water on, it sounds a bit like a train is gonna come through your room. We were moved to a third floor fireplace room which I had originally requested and were extremely pleased!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello-
Thanks for your comments; you stayed in two of my favorite rooms and am glad that you were happy with the fireplace rooms. The next time I am at Pike's, I will check out your comment re the noise from the neighboring jacuzzi room.
Thanks again and we hope that you return.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Beautiful room...nice breakfast (ends a little early)... Free ice cream... Workout room...very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back! Great little gift shop too. Nice areas to just sit and relax and stay cozy.

Room Tip: Fireplace room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed during the second week of March to see the ice sculptures and the northern lights.
The front desk was very helpful and informative as to certain spots to see the lights. The rooms were clean and quiet. The only complaint that I have is that they had a free breakfast that wasn't advertised, that we had happened to stumble upon early one morning during our stay. The location was great, and if you can, get a room with a view of the river. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

arrived on a early flight and was very pleased the front desk staff was very friendly and was able to easily accommodate an early check in. The front desk staff are fantastic. The Room was really attractive and nicely laid out and clean We had a room facing the waterfront and was a wonderful view we had. In the winter they serve a very nice breakfast buffet. they do have a shuttle for 5 dollars a person that will take you and pick you up anywhere in the Fairbanks area, very convenient, although the wait to get a return ride could take a bit, all and all the shuttle drivers were very personable and pleasant. I recommend the hotel easily.

Room Tip: rooms facing the river are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randlkentAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thanks for posting a comment. We are glad that you enjoyed Pike's amenities and our front desk staff. We all live here in Alaska and really want you to feel welcome at Pike's.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

A short free shuttle ride from airport available 24 hrs. The people are wonderful and Judy made us feel like family. Great scenic views, great rooms and excellent location. A decent continental breakfast with wonderful restaurant on property

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thanks for your review and for mentioning Judy. Judy is our secret customer service agent; seriously, she is wonderful and we are so happy to have choose to work at Pike's. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Spending four days in Fairbanks in late February, we wanted a comfortable place to call "home". Pike's Lodge was perfect for us. Large rooms (we had a "king" room) all with balconies - ask for a waterfront (Chena River) room since the other rooms have a view of the parking lot. Only three floors so it isn't "high rise" which might spook some people. Rooms had microwave and mini-fridge, nice bathroom, but small drawers did not help those of us who like to unpack. Small closet (no door) only meant to hang coats. Of course, this IS Alaska so "casual" is the norm - no fancy clothes necessary! Our room had a great view of the river (frozen) and if you ask, they will give you a wake up call if the northern lights can be seen from the hotel - we did! Warm, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies daily in the lobby (we indulged often!), free ice cream (four or five flavors of hard-packed scooped ice creams on sugar cones) each night (tokens are given with your room key) and free breakfast each morning in a very comfortable eating area. Large furnished lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms - at a great price ($99 night) fit our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Ask for "river view" room on second or third floor for best scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
4.0 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Property: Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Our friendly staff await you! How can we help you today? Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside deck, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and most sleeping rooms. We offer Aveda aromatherapy room amenities. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing