We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Accommodations for Less Money Elswhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
393 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Better Accommodations for Less Money Elswhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at two different hotels in Fairbanks on the way up to Bettles and then upon returning.
Pikes was overpriced compared to the Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge.
Yes it has a lot of character and looks Alaskan, but room and cost better elsewhere.
No complaints about the staff or cleanliness, everything was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    319
    141
    60
    32
See reviews for
237
362
69
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Long time Alaskan residents finally make it to an old favorite for a weekend getaway. We had requested a river view on our online reservation but were given a room facing the highway and parking lot. With some patience this was resolved thanks to supportive staff. Then we found annoyances in the room such as a bath fan/light combo that was not operational separately and therefore VERY LOUD at all times of use- and not a pleasant place to put on make up or just wash up before bed. Coffeemaker was across the room in the living room- light didn't work on the machine so it was hard to know if it was working or not. Also would have been MUCH handier to have in bathroom so again, wouldn't need to wake your sleeping partner. Energy saver lights for bedside lamps were not sufficient for reading. Hair products were some of the worst ever, even for a hotel. Bring your own if you stay here. Housekeeping woke us up at 7:30 AM on Sat morning and at 8AM on Sunday- since there are tours there one would hope they are coded so they don't awaken the local vacationers! Ice cream tokens were a hit!

Room Tip: Be sure to hang your do not disturb sign out if you wish to sleep in and be SURE to request a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaMom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a very wonderful hotel it had all the comforts of home and ahd all the activities to keep a person busy even a teenager as myself. I loved everything about Pikes but it would be nicer if they had a larger area to run around outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great value in Fairbanks, wonderful helpful staff. Loved the cookies, loved the fairbanks shuttle. The staff went out of their way to help me without me asking. Positive environment, great breakup river view, very comfy beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank themarmot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nome
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pike's Waterfront Lodge did a superb job hosting our ski team as we visited Fairbanks for a ski meet this past winter. Very nice rooms, very reasonable prices, nice breakfast, AND, they helped set up a ski waxing room for us. Pike's has earned a return trip from us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelgnoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautiful hotel with awesome amenities! If you are staying in Fairbanks I would recommend staying here. You get AK Air miles, and free ice cream every night. Plus the ducklings in the lobby are crazy cute. The only downfall of my stay was it was very warm for the time of year and the air had not yet been turned on. When I asked the front desk to turn it on because it was 81 degrees in my room the night before, they tried to get out of doing so, but eventually did. After that everything was great. To be fair, I must add it is rare that a hotel in AK even has an air conditioning unit, but the interior does get a bit toasty in the summer and it definitely came in handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunscreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for your review and we are glad that you wrote about your experience. Yes, we have had a warm spring/summer and just got in fans to supplement the air conditioners for each room. We are glad that you enjoyed the ice cream and baby ducks!
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Only had a one night stay unfortunately - gorgeous room with a beautiful and tranquil view of the river. Very nicely furnished in American country style with lovely linen and a comfortable bed. We went next door to dine in the restaurant which had excellent service and delicious food (the clam chowder was divine) and if the weather is fine try playing outdoor pool on the terrace. Breakfast the next morning was self-service buffet style and you could even make your own waffles. We looked around online for sometime before we booked at Pike's Lodge and it was perfect, looking forward to a longer stay on our next visit.

Room Tip: The room facing the river would have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your response; we agree that Pike's is a tranquil spot, watching the river and are glad that you enjoyed your meal at Pike's Landing. We hope to welcome you back in the future; maybe you can visit in the summer and play on our free Bocce Ball courts.
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
1.1 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
4.0 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Property: Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Our friendly staff await you! How can we help you today? Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside deck, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and most sleeping rooms. We offer Aveda aromatherapy room amenities. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing