We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all my needs - thank you KUAC & Alpine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Alpine Lodge supported Alaska's most beloved public radio station by donating me a room for the two nights I was in town to help select the next year's KUAC poster artist. Thank you, Alpine Lodge! My biggest concern when traveling is a quiet room and comfortable bed - and I found both of these at the Alpine Lodge. I was given one of the suites and was so grateful to have a small fridge! I found the front desk and shuttle folks very accommodating, and appreciated them arranging for a prompt, free cab when the shuttle wasn't running. (I was there in January which is the very off season for Fairbanks!) I found the Alpine tries to offer all the amenities of the bigger hotels (I wish I'd had time to try out the big jetted tub!) but at a lower cost. In some cases it appears they may have cut a few corners in quality, but unless you're a stickler for details this shouldn't matter. For someone flying in and picking up a rental car the location is excellent because of its convenience to the airport. However, if you were on foot you would be too far from services and sites for walking. But for me - it was perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesteinacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was my 2nd time staying at Alpine Lodge in Fairbanks, this time for pleasure. Everything was great, but our King room (205), had some cracked tile between the bathroom and carpet, and the shower curtain was hung almost too high for the tub. There was also a coffee stain on one of the cabinets. I know that this is not typical, having stayed there last April on school business for YKSD. It is an otherwise excellent place to stay in Fairbanks.

My in-laws stayed there in October after visiting us, and prior to their flight back to Colorado, and thoroughly enjoyed their stay as well. You were able to give them Senior discounts, and provide them transportation to FAI at no charge the next morning. You also have their endorsement.

Room Tip: Make sure to always politely inform the front desk of any issues. The staff is very courteous, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed here over my Thanksgiving break with a friend and I was quite impressed with the service provided by all of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. A very quiet place not far from the airport. There was no shuttle running while I was there, but the hotel did pay for a taxi to and from the airport which is under a five minute ride. Very reasonable rates during the winter also. The food at the restaurant was not cheap, but it was tasty. This place is a great example of Alaskan hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tptraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Alpine Lodge is our favorite place to stay and Fly from. Accommodations are very good, and the staff is always helpful. Being so close to the airport makes leaving easy. We have always felt safe leaving our vehicle with them, saving parking fees. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I've stayed at the Alpine Lodge at least 6 times this year and enjoyed each time. The staff has always been extremely helpful and personable, whether it was front desk or housekeeping. The amenities are more than adequate...guest computer/printer and wifi, continental breakfast with a great variety of healthy choices and beverages, shuttle service to the airport, etc. Most importantly--it's CLEAN. Linens are fresh smelling, towels bright and soft, hair dryer and convenience travel soaps, and the TP isn't sandpaper ;o) There's a mini-fridge and microwave in the regular rooms, with enough cable channels to keep you occupied. Room rates are great for the area...they love government/military and AK residents...just ask for their best rates, they readily offer you the lowest rate possible without haggling. This is the place we stay in Fairbanks.

Room Tip: They offer jacuzzi rooms with kitchenettes too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Booked a room last minute after hearing the roads out of town were bad and didn't want to travel 2+ hours home. Good price, clean rooms, and helpful desk staff. Pretty quiet, too, even being so close to the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semperanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the hotel after a Christmas party. The accomodations were nice, clean, quiet. The fridge did have a bit of an odor but not really concerned about it all that much because I wasn't planning on staying too long. The people at the front desk were courteous. The food served for dinner was delicious. I was concerned about the staff at the bar area; it seemed that they were not staffed nor stocked adequately. They were light on their pours and the drinks were rediculously priced. The internet connection was down making it impossible to charge at the bar which created quite a problem. I inadvertandly left some items at the hotel and they were returned to me so I was really pleased with that. All in all not bad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes4027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,243 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport

Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: £70 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing