We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, convenient location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, convenient location!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times and book it regularly before and after trips from the Fairbanks airport. I have arrived at the airport at all hours of the day, sometimes in the middle of the night, but never had to wait more than 5 Minutes for a free taxi pick up, courtesy of the Alpine Lodge. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The sheets are crisp and clean, as are the towels, the beds are comfortable. Yes, as previous reviewers noted, this is not the Ritz Carlton and it doesn't claim to be. The breakfast is basic, some of the rooms may have not yet switched to the popular flat screen tv's. But if you care about a clean place to relax, a convenient location in proximity to the airport at a very reasonable rate, this hotel is for you. They let you park your vehicle on their premises during your time away at no charge and will even plug it in and have the engine warm up in time for your arrival, if you travel in the dead of winter. What more can you ask for!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AuroraAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    102
    64
    12
    12
See reviews for
71
96
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were very happy to see our room upon our arrival at the lodge. Our room is spacious, bright, and clean, nicely decorated and fully equipped with facilities that greatly provide comfort during our 2-night stay there. We had been staying at various lodges throughout our Alaska trip before staying at Alpine. We were very glad to find that Alpine Lodge provide nice kitchen amenities and stuff such as kitchen paper, zipped lock (which we never encounter in other lodges!). The bathroom is very clean and pleasant to use. We saw that we could also do some BBQ outside the lodge if we want. The area surrounding the lodge is very quiet and peaceful, and our lodge windows overlook the beautiful Denali mountain areas. (Other lodges at Alpine Lodge all faces the same direction, hence I'm sure all their lodges here have the same excellent view!)
If we have to point out areas for improvement, we don't really have any, except for 3 very minor matter (not that we care at all because it didn't reduce our comfort at all): small mirror (there's only 1 little mirror in the bathroom), small TV (but we never turned on the TV at all as we didn't need it), and the fragrant smell of the room freshener which happened to be not to our liking (so we just turned it off). We strongly recommend Alpine Lodge for various categories of travellers: family, couple, friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Yukon, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have always enjoyed staying at the Alpine. The staff is friendly and they always remember who you are when you come in. This is my second home because I travel alot for my job. They even remember when I bring my children with me who they are. I would recommend this place to everyone. I also stay there with my family as well.

Room Tip: I will be traveling on July 14th, 2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My grandaughter got married in Fairbanks, just a few days ago. It was a wedding done on less than a "shoestring" so some of her relatives, including me, booked a little package deal for a spa room and dinner for the two of them.
They had a spa room, so big and pretty they wanted to just move in! Their dinner was wonderful, and little touches we asked for (plates, forks and a knife for their little wedding cake) were taken care of.
They raved about how well they were treated and we were so pleased we could do this by phone thousands of miles away and every detail was just perfect.
We will recommend this hotel to everyone we think might be in the area.

Room Tip: I have no idea, having never been there myself, but they sure loved the spa room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patdowning40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
278 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent a weekend here in April 2012 as an organization I belong to held its annual meeting at the hotel.

As previous posters have noted, the facility is so close to FAI that you could literally walk to it if you were so inclined (wouldn't advise it in January, though). The hotel offers a shuttle van but I didn't need it as I had rented a car.

The Alpine Lodge is not a luxury hotel by any means. My way of describing it is as a "Perfect 5". It is a well-kept, newer budget hotel for travelers. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Check-in was fast and efficient. My 2nd-floor room was clean, quiet, and modestly appointed. The wi-fi was free and unsecured, which means it gets lots of use. Therefore it is not terrifically fast but I was able to get done what I needed to get done with no problems other than having to wait a little longer than usual.

The adjacent Finish Line bar and restaurant has its own wi-fi network. You have to walk through a short open-air breezeway to get there from the hotel, and I'm glad it wasn't 50 below during my visit! The bar offers a number of tap brews including their own private label light beer, which I sampled and enjoyed.

This hotel is a good choice for travelers; for tourists - not so much (unless you're simply staying overnight and have a rental car).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

OK place to stay. Clean. Near the airport with a shuttle, call them after you land. Free WiFi. Far away from town, so if you don't have wheels its expensive taxi time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canoe2Freedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful front desk personnel. Rooms are a bit cramped but clean and comfortable. Practically walking distance to the airport and a shuttle is provided. decent continental breakfast. the attached restaurant is convenient. There is a small business center with a computer and printer in the lobby which is helpful for checking email or printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scifi_doggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
368 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing