We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Adventure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Adventure!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our stay was like being at home. Kris and Chase were both friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were coming home when we walked into the lobby each day. The breakfast was a real breakfast and a hit with both of us. The room was clean with plenty of towels and hot water. We are looking forward to a return trip. We were picked up at the airport and returned when we checked out. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: All rooms with windows give you an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    98
    63
    12
    12
See reviews for
64
94
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I travel year around and enjoy the home town atmosphere. The free breakfast actually is a breakfast. Chase is always very helpful in making sure I get my wake up call which makes it easier for me to get a good night of rest, even though I set my phone alarm it's great to have a back up plan. GREAT PLACE very close to the airport . I love the specialized windows that block out all the air traffic noise . Enjoy I'm sure you will.
Steve. MotorCoach commander 1.7 million alaskan miles. :-)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Chase! I will share your review with him and the rest of the hotel staff. I am glad that you enjoy our continental breakfast and the rooms.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here one night in September to attend a wedding. We arrived in Fairbanks early in the morning, went to a wedding, then checked in to the hotel before the reception. The lady who checked us in asked us what floor we preferred to be on and we just took the first floor.
The room smelled like cleaning products and it was pretty strong, but at least we knew the room was clean. The beds were comfortable with enough pillows for all of us. We took a nap then off to the reception we went. By the time we got back to the room 7 hours later the cleaning solution smell was not as strong. The next morning we slept in so didn't make the breakfast.
The staff were nice and the hotel served its purpose for our short trip. No complaints and would probably stay here again if we travel to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful experience with us! We hope to see you when you come to Fairbanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

4th year in a row staying here. Put in a seminar and left next morning. Slept fine. Room was clean and quiet and all that.

Our Conference room experiences in years past have ran smoother. They had a presenter' stable this year that was pretty unstable. Electrical outlets in floor taped off so needed extension cords to run things. None provided at set up (had to ask and it took awhile to produce one). Banquet staff not particularly warm and friendly about that kind of stuff this year. (Have come to expect far different in years past).

Restaurant staff was very warm, welcoming informative etc. And ther food was good.

Continental breakfast was ok but unfortunately a bit skimpy (some youth sports team and parents were staying in the hotel too. The kids had went thru the breakfast like a pack of hungry wolves and left little behind. Couldn't wait to see if restocked. Had to catch a flight.

I would probably stay here again, but I noticed a little decrease in thugs this year compared to previous.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent four nights at the Alpine Lodge. It is close to the airport, had an Enterprise car rental office across the parking lot, and is located off Airport Road, which is the main drag to everything in Fairbanks. A restaurant/lounge is located in a separate building just behind the motel.
Our room was fine, large, with two queen beds. We had various little annoyances but the reception staff, especially Chase, was just terrific. Upon check in I found that the phone did not work - duh, someone had unplugged the jack from the wall... The second night the remote didn't work, the staff replaced the batteries. At least four times the electric key did not work but the staff was right there and got the door open each time. The staff paid for a taxi to the airport when their shuttle driver could not make our 6:30am departure.

The price was right - $298 for four nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreeksideGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Let's be clear: the Alpine Lodge is not a "destination resort." It's an airport motel. So the "four circles" means it does a very good job for an airport hotel.

We arrived in Fairbanks at 1 AM, which evidently is pretty typical. Once we had our luggage, we called the Alpine Lodge...

-- three minutes later their shuttle arrived

-- ten minutes later we had checked in

-- twenty minutes we were in bed, ready to capture as much sleep as we could from what remained of our night.

Twenty minutes from picking up our luggage off the carousel to putting our heads on the pillow. What more could you ask from an airport motel?

Service was consistently friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable (or, were we just exhausted?). There are blackout curtains on the windows (not necessary in September but a big deal in June).

Whenever we fly into Fairbanks, we'll be staying here.

We got an $89 plus tax rate through Expedia. The "four circle" value rating reflects the fact that Alaska tends to be an expensive place.

Two tips:

(1) We passed on the $5 continental breakfast (which appeared adequate but we've seen better even in budget motels) and ate a hearty "skillet" breakfast at Family Restaurant, a couple of miles away on Airport Way.

(2) There is an Alamo/National rental car location just across the parking lot. If you reserve your rental car from that location, you avoid the considerable airport tax. Jennifer O'Neill is the Station Manager there and was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed only for one night here but really like the hotel. the front desk was really helpful when we check-in and arrange for taxi at their cost when their shuttle didn't work. The room was ok but not very spacious after we layout our luggage. There was a table, tv, mircrowave and free wifi in the room. The bed was really comfortable and there was 3 pillows given for each bed!

The breakfast provided was really nice. There was self-made waffle, bagel, bread, bacon, cereals, juices, coffee & tea, fruits provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
4.8 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
4.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 113 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local restaurant and lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about. We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing