We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Needs some work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Needs some work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently stayed at this property and would say if you want to be near the airport- it is. However- it was extremely busy while we were there and this caused a lack of many things that would have been expected for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful- but each morning there was little to no food left for breakfast and very crowded in the lobby and restaurant a lot of the time. The restaurant is only open in the evenings and being not near town- without a car- finding food wasn't an easy task.
Rooms were clean- guest laundry there but most machines broken or almost broken. After speaking with others staying in the area- would consider different option next time. Management needs to step up for improvements and this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We have made some changes to our continental breakfast since your stay and our guest laundry is in working order. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    95
    61
    12
    10
See reviews for
58
90
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

They will send a shuttle or pay for your taxi to/from the airport (Eagle or Yellow top cabs only), even if you come in at 3am. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and there are no noise problems despite being just a 15 minute walk from the airport (not that we walked - we came in winter). The staff are friendly and helpful, and there is free breakfast in the winter months - overall a very good value if you need to stay near the airport for some reason (late arrival, early departure, etc.).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isonicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
236 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Knowing I would arrive at FAI at 2am I determined this was my best option and I was very glad I did. I called while waiting for my luggage and they told me one of the 2 can companies to use as a shuttle. Found one quickly and he drove me the 2 minutes to the Lodge. Driver went right to the desk and got his voucher, it was hassle free for me. Room is basic but comfortable and did its job for my son and myself. Breakfast was serve yourself and very good for the rate. The hotel even covered my taxi back to the terminal to pick up my rental car. All the staff I came in to contact with was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our stay was like being at home. Kris and Chase were both friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were coming home when we walked into the lobby each day. The breakfast was a real breakfast and a hit with both of us. The room was clean with plenty of towels and hot water. We are looking forward to a return trip. We were picked up at the airport and returned when we checked out. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: All rooms with windows give you an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I travel year around and enjoy the home town atmosphere. The free breakfast actually is a breakfast. Chase is always very helpful in making sure I get my wake up call which makes it easier for me to get a good night of rest, even though I set my phone alarm it's great to have a back up plan. GREAT PLACE very close to the airport . I love the specialized windows that block out all the air traffic noise . Enjoy I'm sure you will.
Steve. MotorCoach commander 1.7 million alaskan miles. :-)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Chase! I will share your review with him and the rest of the hotel staff. I am glad that you enjoy our continental breakfast and the rooms.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here one night in September to attend a wedding. We arrived in Fairbanks early in the morning, went to a wedding, then checked in to the hotel before the reception. The lady who checked us in asked us what floor we preferred to be on and we just took the first floor.
The room smelled like cleaning products and it was pretty strong, but at least we knew the room was clean. The beds were comfortable with enough pillows for all of us. We took a nap then off to the reception we went. By the time we got back to the room 7 hours later the cleaning solution smell was not as strong. The next morning we slept in so didn't make the breakfast.
The staff were nice and the hotel served its purpose for our short trip. No complaints and would probably stay here again if we travel to Fairbanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsickels, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful experience with us! We hope to see you when you come to Fairbanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
464 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

4th year in a row staying here. Put in a seminar and left next morning. Slept fine. Room was clean and quiet and all that.

Our Conference room experiences in years past have ran smoother. They had a presenter' stable this year that was pretty unstable. Electrical outlets in floor taped off so needed extension cords to run things. None provided at set up (had to ask and it took awhile to produce one). Banquet staff not particularly warm and friendly about that kind of stuff this year. (Have come to expect far different in years past).

Restaurant staff was very warm, welcoming informative etc. And ther food was good.

Continental breakfast was ok but unfortunately a bit skimpy (some youth sports team and parents were staying in the hotel too. The kids had went thru the breakfast like a pack of hungry wolves and left little behind. Couldn't wait to see if restocked. Had to catch a flight.

I would probably stay here again, but I noticed a little decrease in thugs this year compared to previous.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
0.7 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
1.7 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#5 of 23 in Fairbanks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Address: 4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4409 (Formerly Alpine Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located near the Fairbanks International Airport and Alaska Railroad Depot. Complimentary shuttle offered to both locations. The lodge is also convenient to Riverboat Discovery, Pioneer Park, the University of Alaska Fairbanks, Ft Wainwright and downtown Fairbanks. Open year-round, the hotel offers an Alaska-themed spacious lobby, 115 deluxe guest rooms and suites, and a full-service restaurant and lounge- The Finish Line. Settle in with a local microbrew from the lounge before enjoying the cuisine in the restaurant. No matter how long your stay- you're sure to enjoy Northern Lights wake-up calls and complimentary WIFI. Your stay at the Alpine Lodge in Fairbanks is sure to be one you'll write home about and we'll even provide the postcard! We look forward to sharing the spirit of Alaska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Fairbanks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing