We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Update to my previous poor review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulu's Bread & Bagels

Lulu's Bread & Bagels
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Fairbanks
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Update to my previous poor review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lulu's has moved back into their original building across the street and abandoned the drive-thru service. Service has improved immensely! Folks behind the counter now concentrate on their walk-in clients instead of the drive-thru traffic. Great move in every way .
The ambience is so much better with a lighter, brighter cafe style room.
Keep it up folks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect locals spot for coffee, tea, and sinfully big and good breakfast treats.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

this was a great start - very happy to have started the city this way. we then walked - ( good hike)- to the U of A museum afterwards

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vbmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere & great bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I walked to Lulu's one morning for a latte and a bagel. I found friendly service and a nice variety of bagels. I tried a cranberry orange that was delicious! I enjoyed eating it in their clean and modern dining area while I read the Fairbanks Daily News Miner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHeusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Their bagels are out of this world. They have a wide variety of breakfast and lunch products. The egg salad sandwich was so-so for ~$6.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, AK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breads and bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Lu Lu's is primarily a bakery outlet. They bake several varieties of bread, including crusty loaves of French or sourdough. They also sell a variety of muffins and a good selection of bagels. They will toast and "decorate" you bagel with a topping of your choice, or sell you a baker's dozen (13) if you get there before they run out.

You can also get a decent sandwich for lunch, along with assorted sodas. There are tables inside and outside, although in winter, well, maybe not outside.

It's a neighborhood place with good food and service within their specialty.

Recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank akakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lulu's Bread & Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Lulu's Bread & Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing