We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
This is our Cabin Snowshoe, includes everything you need for a great and cozy vacation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is our Cabin Snowshoe, includes everything you need for a great and cozy vacation.
Winter wonder land in North Pole Wonderful spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This is our Cabin Snowshoe, includes everything you need for a great and cozy vacation.
Winter wonder land in North Pole
Wonderful spring
Modern Outhouse year round, warm Out door shower ( in summer) in North Pole / 3 miles (in winter)
Modern Outhouse/ no smell!!
Plan your activities, we would be more than happy to help you with ideas.
Wonderful dining area
Resting area
Cozy and warm cabin to get a way from it all.
Kitchen with everything you need while your vacation.
Cabin Snowshoe, nestled in the woods.
We offer Guided Snow machine rides. Start at our property.
Northern Lights on our property.
great view to watch wildlife
2 Queen beds upstairs with a wonderful view on our property.
Enter and relax.
Your Hosts
Jutta and Rainer
Aurora on top of our shed
New: Snowmobiling start on our property.
Alaska Wildlife Guide - Your winter and summer specialist.
We provide Ice Fishing Tours
New: Snowshoe Hiking
Great Northern Lights directly be near your Cabin.
Artic Circle Aurora Tours
Northern Lights during our Guided Aurora Tours
Interested in Guided Tours? Ask us - check Trip Advisor - the  reviews speak for themselves.
Visitors in the back yard
Famous Santa Claus House close to your cabin
Sledge Ride
Dog Mushing Tours - Fun  winter activity
We offer Guided Flights
Winter activities in Alaska
Colton wheet
Autumn
Lakes and little islands
Squirrel
Mushrooms
Mushrooms
Chena Lakes around the corner
Beaver dam
Valleys and mountains
Great landscapes
Awesome views
Exploring the Alaskan Pipeline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ath75
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in Jutta and Rainer's cabin from the 21st - 25 of March and had an amazing and relaxing vacation! The cabin was perfect. It needs to be on an episode of Tiny Houses. We were well rested the entire visit and needed it since we spent most of the days exploring Fairbanks and a good portion of the evening hunting the Northern Lights. We were so fortunate to see them every night, and the one night I thought we missed them, they were over the cabin as we returned :0). I had procrastinated on scheduling any tours this visit which is a big mistake, because everything I looked into was booked and had been booked months in advance. Even though Jutta and Rainer's were extremely busy they took me and my husband on a snow mobile tour. It ended up being the last of the season since the snow was melting rapidly. We couldn't ask for better hosts! This is my second experience with Alaska Wildlife Tours, and hope to see them again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Dear Angie and Matt,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We were very lucky these days, great Aurora and really the last Snowmobile Tour for this winter.
You were such wonderful guests, wie know you enjoyed every minute.
We can't wait to see you both again.
Thanks again for staying with us, it was our pleasure.
The very Best wishes
Jutta and Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel F
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just what I was looking for, some peaceful solitude in a cozy cabin. Hard to get to without a card but definitely worth it. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thanks Laurel for your wonderful review.
I am happy that you enjoyed our peaceful setting.
Hope to See you again.
Warm wishes
Jutta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, immaculate, comfortable oasis in the Alaskan woods”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The day I arrived, I was greeted warmly by Jutta, one of the two owners, who showed me the cabin (every bit of it built by her and her husband, Rainer, who showed their craftsmanship throughout!). It IS a "dry cabin", but with a supply of water for the sink (water is tested and safe) and electricity. There is a strong wifi signal, burners, and a refrigerator, and all the basic kitchen supplies you might need. The beds are VERY comfortable. The "facilities" are outside -- but the outhouse is also a testimony to their craftsmanship, and it is also immaculate and designed to produce almost no odor.
Jutta and Rainer are extremely kind, with genuine hearts, and helpful in any way that you might need them to be. I wasn't in the cabin 10 minutes, before Jutta returned with warm, fresh chocolate cream cheese pound cake!
I also wasn't in the cabin long before I noticed the birds -- it was the middle of winter, mind -- and the day hadn't ended before I saw chickadees, gray jays, and a magpie. (The owners maintain feeders and suet for them - part of their obvious love for the creatures of the wild).
My first night? Northern lights! There is no city light pollution to speak of here, and one can just walk out of the cabin, into the cleared parking area, and there they are (assuming they are active). I would certainly ALSO do a Northern Light Tour (Rainer and Jutta offer those, too) to get more sweeping vistas of the sky, but there is no need to leave the property to actually see them.
I would not hesitate to book this property again -- as long as you are prepared for the outdoor facilities, which are as pleasant as they can be (and in the summer include running water for the shower), you will be so pleased with your experience in this oasis in the woods!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, clean, clean! Beautifully constructed!
Liked least: Well, the outdoor facilities, but I knew about that coming in, and they were immaculate,too!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Dear Stephen,
It was a pleasure to have you, even if it was a way too short.
Wie are always glad when our guests enjoy our peaceful Setting in the woods and our guided Tours as well.
It was a pleasure to meet you.
Wie wish you and your Family all the best for the future.
Thanks for this wonderful review.
Best wishes Jutta and Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoZyc
Malibu, California
1 review
“It is a very interesting trip here!”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The owner Rainer and Jutta are very nice and they own a very good business in Alaska. We participated their activity to Arctic Circle, the trip was so fun, the guide Mike is perfect and the sandwiches made by Jutta were so tasty. I would like to go there in summer again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thanks so much Marco, it was our pleasure.
Wie are always thankful when customers enjoy our Cabin and Tours.
Let's do a canoe tour in summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine W
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Jutta and Rainers beautiful little Cabin. Nicely tucked back in a wooded area, but still close to everything. Very well equipment place, everything you need you'll find, from pots and pans, to cups and plates, Coffemaker, even coffee and tea. Sink with running water, even that it is a dry cabin, loved it.Wonderful sleeping area in the attic. Slept very good, didn't even need to close the curtains because of 24 hours of daylight.
Adorable little outhouse with running water and an outdoor shower.
We absolutely enjoyed the peaceful and quiet time on the front porch, as well as the great hospitality of Jutta and Rainer and their two sweet little dogs. Already recommended it to our friends and family. By the way, Jutta and Rainer also offer great Tours, we did the Arctic Circle Tour which I definitely recommend to go on, it's amazing.
Thank you very much again Jutta and Rainer, vielen vielen Dank nochmal für alles. Liebe Grüsse Sabine und Eckhard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks for your great review.
As we built the cabin, outhouse and outdoor shower by our own, we are always very proud to hear that our guests honor our work.
It is for sure a very peaceful area and we love to spoil our guests.
We are glad you liked our tours, new this season additional to our tours - snowshoe hiking and guided snow machine rides.
Hope to see you again.
Ganz Liebe Gruesse zurueck
Jutta und Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice591
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cabin was perfect just as pictured. Very clean and comfortable Location was great. It was close enough to Fairbanks but out in the woods also. The owners were wonderful and nearby to assure we had everything we needed. The only thing which would have made the trip better were if we had seen the Northern Lights . They were there from pictures I saw but our timing was off. We would get up several times a night to try to see them but they always happened when we had given up or came out before we started looking!! Oh well that gives us a good reason to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Did not get to see Northern Lights but our fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Sorry that you didn't see the Northern Lights, that's Nature.
But this is always a good reason to come and visit again.
From this winter on we provide snow mobile tours as well, so always something to do while you visit.
Thanks again
Best wishes Jutta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rainer and Jutta friendship :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thanks Eduardo,
We loved having you at our home and are looking forward to see you again soon.
Thanks for these kind words, we are so glad you loved our place and we were glad to show you our beautiful Alaska.
Can't wait to see you again and thanks again for your great coffee presents, love them.
the best wishes Jutta and Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing