We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun Winter Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
This is our Cabin Snowshoe, includes everything you need for a great and cozy vacation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is our Cabin Snowshoe, includes everything you need for a great and cozy vacation.
Winter wonder land in North Pole Wonderful spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This is our Cabin Snowshoe, includes everything you need for a great and cozy vacation.
Winter wonder land in North Pole
Wonderful spring
Modern Outhouse year round, warm Out door shower ( in summer) in North Pole / 3 miles (in winter)
Modern Outhouse/ no smell!!
Plan your activities, we would be more than happy to help you with ideas.
Wonderful dining area
Resting area
Cozy and warm cabin to get a way from it all.
Kitchen with everything you need while your vacation.
Cabin Snowshoe, nestled in the woods.
We offer Guided Snow machine rides. Start at our property.
Northern Lights on our property.
great view to watch wildlife
2 Queen beds upstairs with a wonderful view on our property.
Enter and relax.
Your Hosts
Jutta and Rainer
Aurora on top of our shed
New: Snowmobiling start on our property.
Alaska Wildlife Guide - Your winter and summer specialist.
We provide Ice Fishing Tours
New: Snowshoe Hiking
Great Northern Lights directly be near your Cabin.
Artic Circle Aurora Tours
Northern Lights during our Guided Aurora Tours
Interested in Guided Tours? Ask us - check Trip Advisor - the  reviews speak for themselves.
Visitors in the back yard
Famous Santa Claus House close to your cabin
Sledge Ride
Dog Mushing Tours - Fun  winter activity
We offer Guided Flights
Winter activities in Alaska
Colton wheet
Autumn
Lakes and little islands
Squirrel
Mushrooms
Mushrooms
Chena Lakes around the corner
Beaver dam
Valleys and mountains
Great landscapes
Awesome views
Exploring the Alaskan Pipeline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Noelle B
1 review
“Fun Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cabin was perfect for a few days away in the woods. Very warm, cozy and quiet! Great location, not too far away from the city and great restaurants!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thanks for your great review.
That’s exactly what we want to provide, a place away from it all but close to all the activities and fun things to do.
I am glad you enjoyed it.
Hope to see you soon again
Warm regards Jutta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aircut666
Exeter,UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Alaska cabin living for the 21st century”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great introduction to cabin living! It has everything you need traditionally, plus electricity, wifi and running water. Even an invigorating outside shower with steaming hot water and a loo which is kept scrupulously clean.
Rainer was the perfect host, in Jutta's absence. We wish her all the best for a speedy recovery.
A perfect base for visiting Chena hot springs, Chena lakes, Fairbanks and, of course, Santa's House at nearby North Pole.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks so much, great to know that my husband did a good job.
We are both so glad when our guests love our cabin and the ideas that come with it.
Thanks for the get well wishes, I really appreciate them.
All he Best Jutta and Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeP856
Thompson, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I chose this cabin for our final 8 nights in Alaska to be near our son and his wife. The cabin is adorable, perfect for the two of us. The outhouse was cleaned daily and the outdoor shower was very nice. We visited Santa's house, the Knotty Shop, and the University of Alaska's museum and botanical gardens. We drove to Chena Springs to see the Aurora Ice Museum and hike Angel Rocks. Drove to Denali for the day(easy 2 hour drive), went to the farmers market and kayaked on Chena Lake(about 1 mile from cabin). We enjoyed eating at the North Pole Crepery and shopping nearby at Safeway in North Pole. Laundry facilities close by to cabin. Fairbanks is a short 15 minute drive, had many delicious meals there, especially enjoyed the Pump House Restaurant(Jutta's recommendation) and Bei Jing Hot Pot. Jutta and Rainer are nearby to answer any questions, wonderful hosts and beautiful surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for a wonderful review, you were great guests.
You are always welcome to visit us again.
Hope to see you soon and God bless.
Best wishes Jutta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie H
1 review
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful cabin, feels almost like home. Warm, comfortable, and free wifi to stay relaxed after a long day of touring. Plus, the outhouse is very convenient, odorless, and only about ten steps from the doorway. Hosts are wonderful and kind, always willing to offer their help. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It was a pleasure for us to have you.
God bless you Jutta and Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YI C
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Sweet Jutta and beautiful cabin”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Jutta is a really sweet and helpful person. She gave lots of informations of Fairbanks to me and told me everything that I need to know about. She would also try to wake me up whenever she saw the northern lights. The most impressive thing was she had never responded me late even though she was super busy. And I was very satisfied with the condition of cabin which was very clean, warm and beautiful. So if you are looking for a good temporary living place in Fairbanks, Jutta's cabin is your no.1 choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks so much Sharon,
We really appreciate your wonderful review.
Have a blessed New Year.
Best wishes for the future, to your brother as well.
Jutta and Rainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frbird916
Sacramento, California
1 review
“great place to immerse in the Alaskan outdoors”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

had the perfect location in this charming cottage surrounded by woods. intimate space for 4 to spend quality time with each other and enjoy alaskan nature up close. the outdoor shower was fantastic, trees and fresh air beat shower stall anyday. Highly recommend if you love simplicity, fresh air and the beauty of nature!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much.
I am so glad you 4 enjoyed my place.
It's nothing better than having Time for each other in a wonderful Setting.
God bless you
Best wishes Jutta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRW2332
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“A wonderful way to begin our Alaskan adventure!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our week's stay at Jutta and Rainer's cabin was all that we could hope for and more. The kitchen was well appointed, the sleeping accommodations superb and the hot shower- as hot as one could take it in the midst of the surrounding beauty of nature. We didn't know exactly what to expect with the outdoor toilet, but it far exceeded our expectations...(much nicer than some indoor toilets).The best part was the warm and genuine hospitality shown by this wonderful couple. We enjoyed our many visits with them, sharing stories and things we have in common. We head out tomorrow for the remainder of our adventure, but are a little sad to leave this part behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private seclusion of cabin in the woods, fresh air, birds, flowers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thanks Jim and Donna,
We will miss you both as well, it was such a great time, sharing our stories and talking about the beauty of Alaska and your farm as well.
It is always wonderful to hear how guests enjoy our cabin, Outdoor shower and Outhouse on our property.
It was our pleasure.
Thank you so much for your beautiful hosts gift Donna, I love these painted glasses so much, you did a great job creating them special for me.
Enjoy our homemade salmon and hope to see you again soon.
Warm wishes from Jutta, Rainer, Scottie and Copper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing