We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Accommodating !”
Review of Minnie Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Minnie Street Inn
Ranked #11 of 41 Fairbanks B&B and Inns
Whistler, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most Accommodating !”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

From our arrival onwards, our comfort and enjoyment was of the utmost priority. Everything was stress free and pleasant, from the greeting & parking arrangement, map and information
for restaurants/sights, to the tastefully well appointed ensuite, and the delicious full
breakfast, complete with individual, artfully arranged fruit plate. A most enjoyable stay !
Sylvia Krainer,Vancouver,BC

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    34
    10
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
103
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malverne, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This lovely inn is comprised of several buildings on a large property within walking distance of downtown Fairbanks. The building our room was in had a large living room with big screen TV and lots of comfortable chairs for guests' use. The adjacent building where breakfast is served also had a nice sitting area, computer with internet access, laundry room, coffee/tea and lots of tourist information. For those arriving by car, there is ample parking.

We stayed in the Allysum Room with queen size bed. The room was small but very adequate and had a large ensuite bathroom with shower. Breakfast consisted of fruit or juice, a hot egg dish with bacon or sausage and toast the two days we were there.

The proprietors, the Hazelaar family, are cheerful and friendly The whole place is beautifully maintained and every effort is made to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

You can read reviews and research for months but you still don't know if you picked the right place. We chose Minnie Street B&B and it far exceeded our expectations! Beautifully decorated with an intimate atmoshere that puts you at ease as soon as you walk on to the property. Our host Joseph was kind and very helpful in pointing out things to do and see while in Fairbanks. The beds were the best, most comfortable we slept in during our 17 day Alaska vacation. A couple in our party of 10 were hesitant about staying at a B & B because they felt as though they were interfering in the lives of their hosts. But they never felt that way here. The breakfast that Joseph and his wife Jessica prepared for us was delicious! Our only regret was that we didn't stay here longer. If you go to Fairbanks, PLEASE book several nights at the Minnie Street B&B. It will be a memory that lasts a lifetime!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve42150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We spent 4 nights here and received warm, royal treatment. The suite was beautifully decorated and furnished with everything we could possibly need or want. One night we broiled steaks in our fully equipped kitchen, made use of our laundry room and relaxed in our deluxe, private jacuzzi! The bed was indescribably comfortable. Delicious breakfasts (seated around a 12 foot table) provided interesting conversation with other guests. When in Fairbanks, treat yourself to a premium suite at Minnie Street B&B, and you'll understand why it's now our first and only choice!

Room Tip: Stay in a Premium suite if possible - incredible experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momdigitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield Peverel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here whilst on a recent tour of Alaska including Denali. A great welcome to an attractive small group of 3 detached houses. The property has good parking, is well appointed and within easy walking distance of a recommended restaurant and the town of Fairbanks. An excellent breakfast is provided. The bedroom was clean, well decorated and very comfortable and was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianHatfieldPeverel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I loved my stay at Minnie Street Bed and Breakfast in Fairbanks it is an absolutely fantastic Inn. From the moment I walked in I was made to feel as though this was my home too. Marnie and Lambert are amazingly hospitable and made me feel very comfortable which could be a little awkward generally as I was there on my own. I enjoyed the fantastic breakfast and the conversations around the wonderful 12 foot Dining Room table with them and the other guests. My room was immaculate and cheery with a bed that was so comfortable I asked them what type of mattress they used as I have never have had a bed so comfortable in my life. Marnie was happy to share with me and since I have been back in Canada I have bought the same for my bed. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality I most definitely will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solidgoldlearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My wife and I traveled on short notice to Fairbanks to attend a family memorial service. The host and hostess welcomed us and our relatives as family, and we appreciated the clean accommodations, the wonderful breakfasts as well as their hospitality. If we return to Fairbanks, we will be certain to lodge again at Minnie Street...R Samuel, MD

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.4 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fairbanks
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
374 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minnie Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Property: Minnie Street Inn
Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minnie Street Inn Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing