We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a hotel if you're going to Fairbanks”
Review of Minnie Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Minnie Street Inn
Ranked #10 of 40 Fairbanks B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2008

On my trip to Alaska, I spent one night in Fairbanks. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I selected the Minnie Street Bed and Breakfast. I’d highly recommend it to anyone else. The place is very clean, spacious and nice. I stayed in a room that shared a bathroom—though there was no one in the other room that would have shared, so it was all mine and very close to my room. My room had everything you’d expect from a regular hotel room, including cable TV and free wireless Internet Access—only it felt like home. And the bed was perfect, with a mattress that wasn’t too hard or too soft. It was just right.

The owners were away but the assistant manager went above and beyond the call for me. I had to drive to Anchorage the next day and wanted to leave early. Vicky got up extra early and made sure that I had a complete delicious breakfast ready for me. She was a very gracious host and if I ever go back to Fairbanks, I’d certainly stay there again. Big thumbs up for the Minnie Street Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Girl_From_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2008

I stayed at the Minnie Street Bed and Breakfast last month while I was on business in Fairbanks, Alaska. I had only stayed at one other bed and breakfast but it was many years ago so I was a little hesitant to stay at a B and B. That hesitancy did not last very long. The owners are the nicest people you could ever meet and the service was outstanding. I was so comfortable and very impressed with their establishment.

I have already come home and told my wife and friends about it and will be referring business to them for a long time to come. I sure hope that I get the opportunity to visit Alaska again and if so I WILL be staying at their bed and breakfast again. Thank you so much for such a wonderful time.

Jared Avery

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nervoushaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

My family and I stayed at the Minnie Street B & B. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. Our rooms were comfortable and included the little details that make you feel at home. There is a washer and dryer available for guest use. It was a nice amenity. The hosts were very friendly and provided interesting information about the area. Breakfast was wonderful and hearty. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank h20lileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Wow! From the moment Marnie opened the door to our suite, I was amazed! We stayed in the Pansy Suite, a one-room apartment that includes a full-size kitchen, living room, a steam shower in the bathroom, and a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The suite also has its own deck and back yard access, and was recently remodeled. Breakfasts were delicious, and the hospitality was first rate. We were delighted by our stay at Minnie Street!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingyo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

stayed at minnie st for 2 nights end of june, breakfasts were very nice and for my second morning they made sure full breakfast was ready so i could eat before leaving for early train. they also would have made me a breakfast to go if i wanted. i was a single so my room was in the main building (with the dining room), it had two twin beds, pleasant, clean, only drawback was that i had to share a bathroom in the hallway with another room, wasn't really a big deal but it's always nice to have your own bathroom.
i never actually met marnie, but their daughter-in-law was very nice and very helpful. when i was there lambert seemed aloof but pleasant enough, but i had goofed on my original reservation and lambert was very accomodating. vicki made a great breakfast and was very nice. i never went into the 2 other houses but the common back yard and deck were very nice with a hot tub and beautiful flowers and plants. it was close to downtown and reasonably priced. would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcrazyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

We stayed at the Minnie Street B&B in September 2006 and loved it so much we came back and spent a week in one of their premium suites in March of 2007. Everything is so clean and fresh, Marnie and Lambert are so welcoming and helpful, the breakfasts are wonderful eaten there or packed to go, and it is such a convenient location. Lots of little extras to make your stay extra special. The beds are THE BEST! We have stayed in a lot of B&B's but this is definitely our all-time favorite. You can't go wrong staying at Minnie Street!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mamabair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Stayed two nights at Minnie St. and found it to be one of the best B&B's that we stayed in in Alaska. Our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished and Marnie, our host, was very helpful with all our needs. Her breakfasts were to die for. We will definetly go back.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank Lizron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.7 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 23 in Fairbanks
304 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
3.0 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minnie Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbanks
Price Range: £48 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minnie Street Inn Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing