We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved minnie street”
Review of Minnie Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Minnie Street Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Fairbanks B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We highly recommend Minnie St. Bed and Breakfast for a quiet, friendly and a very pretty place to stay. The breakfasts are incredible and every morning is such a treat to be served in a lovely setting by friendly staff and to chat with other guests and the hosts Marnie and Lambert. They are extremely helpful with their knowledge of places and things to do of interest in the area. We were there in mid June and are already trying to think of when we can return to see more of Alaska and of course to stay again at Minnie Street B and B.
There is a lovely deck on which to sit and enjoy your coffee or tea while relaxing or reading a book from their collection.
Minnie Street B and B is definitely a 5 out of 5 and so are Marnie and Lamber and their great staff.
Eleanor and Gord, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2008

Hello Marnie, Lambert, Vicki and Jim,

This is Martha White and Sue Kellett who stayed in the Calle suite from June 14 thill June 22.

I, (Martha) is the one from Georgia, and Sue the one from South Carolina.

We truly want to commend you for such a nice stay at your facility. The trip was made more enjoyable by staying with you.
Neither if us had ever stayed at at Bed and Breakfast and from our experience at your location have decided this is the kind of place we always want to stay at when we are traveling.
Your accomodations were very clean and that is what we always look for.

The friendliness of your staff added so much to our trip. We felt like we were among "old" friends which made our experience even more enjoyable. We met some very interesting people during our breakfast sessions, that otherwise, we would not have encountered.

If we ever come to Alaska again, we certainly will make reservations to stay at your complex.

Keep up the good work and maybe we will see you again someday.

May God bless you in your efforts to accommodate travelers,
Martha White and Sue Kellett

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MsMarthaRockmartGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

I came to Fairbanks for work. But staying here helped make the trip feel much more like a vacation. I felt quite pampered! We were very well taken care of while still being given space to work and to relax. The new renovations are lovely, and the property is well-kept. The owners are very kind and accommodating and show genuine interest in their guests. The breakfasts were a great and very yummy start to the day! I have already printed out a recipe from their website. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resetflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

What a great place to stay in Fairbanks. Marnie and Lambert make you feel like long lost friends. They are entertaining as well as a willing source of travel advice. The attractions at Fairbanks didn't seem very exciting but these guys cut through the crap and shared their local knowledge to give us lots of clues as to what was worth seeing in town.
Their accomodation was very clean and comfortable and at a god price. the breakfast was top stuff. As they have quite a few rooms there were a good number of people to enjoy conversation with over breakfast.
Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lesalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We were a family traveling with four adults and two small children and we were very comfortable staying in the little house in back. Marnie either would stock our refrigerator or invite us to join them and other guests for breakfast depending on availablity, and either option suited us very well. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were quite good, and the host and hostess were great!

We stayed a total of six nights May/June and traveled inbetween stays, frequenting a couple other bed and breakfasts en route. Minnie Street Bed and Breakfast/Inn provided us with the most ammenities and we would highly recommend this establishment!

Carol Allen

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KearneyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

This was the first time me and my husband have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. What a wonderful experience.

The room was very comfortable and clean. We were on the first floor of the main house where breakfast is served. The house was very quiet and we didn't realize how many people were really there till we woke up in the morning for breakfast. The breakfast was great, better then what you could get at any hotel. Pancakes, Eggs, hashbrowns, sausage and fruit. Delicious! Oh and the owner makes this delicious jam too.

They had great wireless internet ( for those who want it ) and a very friendly staff. Lambret sat with us in the morning and kept the conversation going at the table. He also is very helpful on what to see and where to go. Overall just a really nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SLP897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Great selection of rooms, from a single to a seperate building which could sleep 8, all beautifully maintained and with reasonable rates. Excellent breakfast with a variety of servings (hot cakes, eggs, sausage, toast, fruit, cereal etc.) all prepared just before you eat. They offer two different eating times. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Owner sat with us at each meal, sharing info about Alaska and Fairbanks, things to do, places to visit, what to avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank abuela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
0.7 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 24 in Fairbanks
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
4 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minnie Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbanks
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minnie Street Inn Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing