We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer 2014”
Review of Minnie Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Minnie Street Inn
Ranked #11 of 41 Fairbanks B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Summer 2014”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Minnie St. B & B provides a very comfortable and pleasant home away from home. Breakfasts are delicious, the location is great, and owners Marnie and Lambert go out of their way to make sure guests have an enjoyable trip to Alaska.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much. We appreciated your visit here with us. Make it a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    34
    10
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
103
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just finished a seven week tour of Alaska and our final few days were here in Fairbanks. Minnie Street was lovely, extremely comfortable beds, large pretty room and everything you could need supplied. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ours was lovely but I imagine they all are as they seemed similar in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor. Good travels to you and we hope your memories of Alaska will be many.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I highly recommend this place compared to other hotels. It was great to have breakfast every morning with the other people staying there, listening to their stories and to Marnie and Lamberts stories as well. i really enjoyed that a lot. They really made the place feel like home. This is the first B&B i stayed in and it is not what I thought it was gonna be. I would definitely stay here again! Its close to everything and a very comfortable place. My husband and I really liked this place so if you want a comfortable and pretty great experience, stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we wish you good travels as you see the rest of Alaska. We are glad to be apart of your memories. Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you need a place to stay in Fairbanks, I highly recommend Minnie Street Bed and Breakfast. Owners Marnie and Lambert are delightful, friendly people, they keep their property in top-notch condition and serve a great breakfast. In addition to being immaculately clean with comfortable, private rooms, the price is below that of "chain hotels" that have little or no character. As long time Fairbanks residents, they also can tell you of area attractions and restaurants that might not be in your "tour book." We took their advice and were quite pleased.

Our trip to Alaska was great, and the next time we visit Fairbanks, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you Chuck. So nice of you to give your review. We appreciated that you appreciate what we offer. We've been doing this for 24 years now and try our very best to make everyone happy and relaxed. Hope you'll come back some time. Make it a great year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Travelling Alaska for 14 days, touring on motorcycles, this has to be the best. We had travelled from Anchorage up to 'Dead Horse' Prudhoe Bay, and now were heading back down towards Valdez. So when we called late afternoon into Fairbanks we were tired, dusty and muddy.
We were welcomed, Lambert and Marnie were delightful, helpful and interested in our trip. Lambert even organised us parking space for three motorcycles, hose pipe to clean bikes and kit and gave us directions to eating houses within locality. The place was spotless, beautifully furnished, quiet and we were given a choice of breakfast times. The morning breakfast was superb and we left much refreshed mid morning for Valdez. If I am ever in Fairbanks again this would be the place I would stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kinds words. You were also a delight to have here at our INN. Your conversation at the breakfast table was quite engaging. We appreciate you coming!
Lambert and Marnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My brother and I recently visited Fairbanks Alaska and stayed at the Minnie Street B and B Inn. It was a fantastic place. Less of a B and B and definitely more of an Inn. The suite we stayed in had everything, including full kitchen and washer dryer, full access to the backyard patio and BBQ. Beautiful, private rooms that are tastefully decorated, modern and very clean. The morning breakfast in their dining room was a wonderful way to start the day. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. I would recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Fairbanks. I've always thought I preferred the hotel setting, but after this trip, I have a new-found appreciation for B and B Inns.

Room Tip: Not really a bad selection here. I asked the owner to show me a few of the unoccupied rooms, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Well, I know exactly who you are, and boy do I remember you. Lorill and Rob, THANK YOU for gracing our home with who you are. We SO enjoyed having you both. We sure did have a lot of laughs on the back deck, and we simply loved you both! You brought with you, friendship, laughter, a good party, and just downright fun people. Thanks again, and if you ever make it back to Alaska.........would you be sure to stay with us?

Lambert and Marnie Hazelaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife & I spent 17 days in Alaska traveling from Seward all the way up to Barrow. Of all the places we stayed, this was the best. Marnie and husband Lambert couldn't have been nicer to us. We had a couple of places we had to go while at Minnie Street B&B and we had to leave early. They fixed nice "bag" breakfasts for us. We spent 5 nights there and did have breakfast with them on 2 mornings. The breakfasts were wonderful!
While we had a couple of days to "kill" they recommended places for us to go and that was much appreciated.
We hope to return to Fairbanks and again we'll stay with Marnie & Lambert. Wonderful people and a wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: We only slept in one room (for 5 nights) but as clean as ours was; I'm sure they all are 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate that you appreciated all we love to offer to our guests. We do this "with you in mind".

Lambert and Marnie Hazelaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.4 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#12 of 23 in Fairbanks
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
371 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minnie Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Property: Minnie Street Inn
Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minnie Street Inn Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing