We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Was expecting kind of rustic dumpy place being on the edge of civilization. Instead the opposite. Very nice place with excellent food and service. Banquet staff was great and helped me with my meeting setup. Very presentable people at the desk who spoke clear English. Bed was comfy and room amenities were adequate.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Captainsmegma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Last leg of our Holland America cruise/land tour. We were weary and everything was so well organized that we had our room keys waiting for us and our luggage was in our room. Everyone was extremely friendly. Heat worked well, room was quiet, quite clean, bed extremely comfortable and everything worked fine in the bathroom. We needed more coffee and cream in the room and they gave it to us with a smile when we asked for it. Their breakfast buffet was outstanding so we ate dinner there as well. A little pricey but, that's Alaska. The food and service was terrific. Vladimir, our waiter was from Bulgaria and what a charmer as well as efficient. When the dining room emptied out and he had more time we engaged in an excellent conversation for about 15 mins. Quite enlightening to get a foreigner's perspective on our country. Also have to mention that Alaska Airlines has a room in this hotel for you to check you bags and get your boarding passes. Saves you so much time when you arrive at the airport. This hotel knows what it is doing and I am glad HAL owns it because they are very good at what they do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckeyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in the Westmark in September. The rooms were nice, the price was right ($99) and the location was good. What I didn't like was that there was no shuttle to the airport and this hotel catered to the cruise ship patrons. If you have a car, then this hotel is OK. If you don't, then you will have to take a cab. Also, there is no complimentary breakfast normally, but because I was with a group, we got complimentary breakfasts, per the contract that was written up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volunteer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nice room with comfortable bed . Friendly and helpful staff. Gift shop had a nice selection of gifts at reasonable prices.Within walking distance of downtown area. Large selection on the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've stayed at this property twice, both with HAL tours (not shocking given that the hotel chain is owned by HAL). In the mornings, the lobby is insanely busy with all the tour groups getting organized and out of the hotel. The gym is adequate, but was very hot on my last stay. They had put a fan in the gym, but it was still way too hot for my taste. The rooms are on the small side and mine was slightly musty smelling. Be aware that trying to get a coffee or bottle of water in the morning from the shop/coffee shop will be difficult with all the tour groups milling about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our experience with 1st Alaska Outdoor School made it perfectly seamless to transfer to the second part of our vacation. That was to simply get a shuttle from The Springhill Marriot to the Westmark to continue our start our tour and cruise with Holland America back south. What a fantastic 31st anniversary trip for Pam & I.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Westmark in conjunction with the National Railway Historical Society convention, and found it to be an excellent experience. We were able to wash clothes at a reasonable rate in the hotel, and the overall price was excellent for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Railfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3.0 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#15 of 23 in Fairbanks
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
4.0 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 813 Noble St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: £55 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center is rising to new heights in Fairbanks and sets the standard for elegance, style and service in the Golden Heart City. With a convenient downtown location, the Westmark Fairbanks is prepared to meet your every need, whether business or leisure. Your hospitality needs are served with 400 guest rooms and more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space. Junior, executive and two room suites are available. Wi-Fi internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel And Conference Center Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing