We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night here while on our land tour of Alaska but our experience was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was quite nice and the staff was attentive and friendly. Our room was small and the tv could have been updated but the king bed was comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjandpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We only stayed here 1 night as part of a Holland America Line cruise/land tour and because we were leaving at 5am we didn't even have time for breakfast. The allocated room was more like a suite since it had 2 large beds, a kitchen area and a "work" area. There were lots of drawers and hangers for clothes storage as well as an iron and ironing board. There were even 2 TVs; 1 opposite the bed and 1 in the "work" area.
The hotel also had a coin operated laundry which is a real bonus when you're travelling for an extended stay.
We would have been very happy to stay here for longer - the hotel seemed very good during our brief aquaintance with it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a Holland America land tour. The two organizations are related or affiliated. The room was acceptable - the restaurant was not. Northern Latitude served cold tasteless food at significant prices

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

When we checked into the room there was a distinct cigarette smoke smell. We reported it as we could not have stayed in the room, it was so bad. Housekeeping came and ionized the room which took away the smell. The hotel is okay. It is away from the downtown, which is not much to begin with. Stayed there as part of a HAL cruise-tour

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were pleased with our spacious, clean fresh room at the Fairbanks Westmark. Health club and coin laundry were helpful facilities (our visit was part of a HAL tour), With limited outside dining options we ate at the restaurant which was acceptable although dinner servings were overly large, breakfast buffet very good. Friendly service at this location was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank roudland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of a Holland/America Land and Sea Tour. Our room was very nice as it was a suite. We had a separate living space and kitchen area. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was great! Way more than we needed for an overnight but we were thrilled with all the space to repack our luggage for our trip home. We found the lobby to be spacious and a good place to meet people. The staff were all helpful. We got good directions to the bus station and we had good storage for our luggage during the day before we went to the airport. We ate in two different areas, one for dinner and the other for breakfast. Both meals had plenty of food and it tasted good. It was a few blocks to downtown Fairbanks but a nice walk on a pretty day.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you want to have a microwave and small fridge or if you have a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was included in a Holland America Land/Cruise tour. The hotel is very tired and in need of a makeover. The location is good, with easy access to restaurants, but the accommodations were not very appealing. The mattress was comfy and we did get a good night's sleep.
However, if you are taking the HAL Land/cruise tour, I would not let this weigh negatively in your decision to book the tour. We basically only slept there and then left in the morning to begin the tour. It certainly isn't fancy, but it was ok for a one night stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jcbens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
3 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 24 in Fairbanks
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#14 of 24 in Fairbanks
312 reviews
4 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Fairbanks
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 813 Noble St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range: £57 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center is rising to new heights in Fairbanks and sets the standard for elegance, style and service in the Golden Heart City. With a convenient downtown location, the Westmark Fairbanks is prepared to meet your every need, whether business or leisure. Your hospitality needs are served with 400 guest rooms and more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space. Junior, executive and two room suites are available. Wi-Fi internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel And Conference Center Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing