We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Motor Inn(Fairbanks)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
239
177
62
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
177
62
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounded by treessecluded locationloop roadwooded areaindoor poolwaffleshotel is locatedacross the riverfree breakfastking roomspent nights heretaxi servicenice hotelstay there againcomfortable bedsfront desk staffwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a good choice if you are staying in Fairbanks. Its clean and modern and in a nice quiet area. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The double bedded room was comfy and had all we needed. Lots of choice for breakfast although the breakfast room can get very busy but there are tables and comfy chairs in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Halfway between the airport and downtown, an easy walk to Pioneer Park and close to the university. No parking hassles as with the downtown hotels and also much quieter. Great staff and rooms, with one of the best free breakfasts I've seen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay, nice convenient location that is easy to get to and out of. The rooms/lobby were kept very clean. This hotel has been remodeled, the pool was not open though. There were good breakfast choices, scrambled eggs, waffles, gravy, biscuits, cereal, muffins, etc. Would like to have seen more fruit. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night after flying in and before heading down to Denali. Best part about staying here is taxi cabs are complimentary to/from the airport/railroad. Complimentary breakfast was decent. Location is not near anything... Though only a 5 min ride to the rail road. Staff is very nice and clean rooms. The showers need a liner so the water doesn't go everywhere in the bathroom. Overall ok, just don't expect much from Fairbanks!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent 5 days in July, perfect location we were so close to places on our list, Discover Cruise, Dredge 8, North Pole, Aurora ice museum, Pioneer Park-excellent salmon bake, Denali National Park was a 2 hr drive but nice. Make sure to try some of the local eating places for your different meats, the chain restaurants do not serve buffalo, reindeer or elk. You will get Reindeer sausage for breakfast at the hotel (delicious). We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Alaska.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 455rickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews