We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW and WOW and WOW”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairbanks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverbend Log Cabins & Cottage Rentals
Ranked #6 of 40 Fairbanks B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I wanted to experienced Alaska and the Riverbend Log Cabins was so much more then we ever imagined. Clean, big, in a wooded, secluded area on the Chena River. We felt like we had rented a home that we could live in for a long time. We didnt want to leave. The owners made us feel at home and were the nicest folks you will ever want to meet. We had it all and more: Wooded lot, riverview, moose in the front yard, birds at the feeder, heated floors, close to dog mushing, an out of this world Auroa Borealis view right off the bedroom balcony or a 2 mile drive down the road to "the flats", jacuzzi bathtub, fully appointed kitchen, cozy/comfy furniture, great Alaska books to check out and a comfortable vacation rental that no hotel could ever give you. Do yourself a favor and stay here. AWESOME!!!!

Room Tip: Riverview, out of town Alaskan experience with all the comforts of home!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Log Cabins & Cottage Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Molly, Mushers, Moose, and...Morthern Lights. Well...3 M's anyway. We stayed here for 3 nights on our second trip to Fairbanks in an attempt to see the Northern Lights. The family operated the cabin was super friendly and helpful. We met their new puppy Molly, who was just adorable as could be. We saw moose meandering about in front of the cabin on 2 seperate occasions...one time there were 4 of them together. During the trip, we went out to Chena Hot Springs and saw a dog musher team run by us. We drove out towards Cleary Summit on the recommendation of our hosts one night, and saw a great Aurora Borealis show.

We stayed in the smaller cabin, which was perfect for two of us. The cabin itself was super comfortable and warm. The bedding was great and soft and comfortable. There was a little kitchen area with a little fridge/freezer, as well a cooking area. The bathroom was small, but very functional. There is a nice large tv with satellite service upstairs, as well as a balcony to look out from the second floor.

The cabins are away from the main part of the city, but still only about a 20 minute drive to go into town to eat dinner or anything, which we found perfect. Overall, a great place, great proprietors and a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank antonius66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We walked in and instantly felt like this was the place we were supposed to be. Beautiful cabin, all the amenities you could possibly want or need. We were busy during the days but had the most fun when we were just enjoying each other's company at the cabin. Debi has made sure the cabins feel like home, everything is so clean and we were comfortable. The river is a stone's throw away from the cabin and we went out on the deck and had a beautiful view of the Northern Lights (we saw them 2 out of 3 nights). Had a wonderful, relaxing stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at these beautiful cabins on three occasions and currently planning another stay. We live in Fairbanks, but sometimes need a getaway for rejuvenation and some quiet. We have stayed in both of the main cabins and they are both just darling. They are decorated with a feeling of home and this lovely state of Alaska. Everything in the cabins is high quality, kept spotlessly clean and beautiful art adorns the walls as well. There is lots of room to spread out, sleep in, curl up on the couch,eat a meal prepared in the kitchen and of course, soak up the beauty of the river setting and the possibility to stare at the Northern Lights! My boyfriend and I always are impressed with how good we feel with just a night away from our busy lives here. Everything that we need was provided to us by Debi and Bruce and they are the best of hosts! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We (2 couples )occupied both cabins for 3 Loooong nights August 18 to 21 2012. The cabins were exactly as they looked on the website so when we arrived we just loved the fact that we got what we saw until it was time to sleep .. the beds were so squeaky / creeky that after the 2nd night with no sleep for all 4 of us we came up with a plan ...... SLEEP ON THE FLOOR and YAY we finally had a fair night sleep. Other than that we will agree with the other reports that Debi and Bruce were very friendly , we were treated to fresh produce from their garden and insight to the area.
So I would like to end by saying it is a nice peaceful and private place to stay in Fairbanks but make sure those super creeky beds have been changed ,

D. J AND J. E.
Cape Town
South Africa

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverbendCabins, Owner at Riverbend Log Cabins & Cottage Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

First, we would like to thank this guest for taking the time to write a review of their experience with us. Our number one priority is that our guests are comfortable and leave us with wonderful memories. We have been in business for seven years and this is the first complaint about our beds. We put a lot of effort into making the cabins a special place for our guests to relax, enjoy the beautiful surroundings and get a good night’s sleep. Often we hear from our guests that our beds are extremely comfortable and many say it is the best sleep they’ve had for some time. You can read through previous reviews on TripAdvisor and see where guests have made positive comments about the beds and their quality of sleep. We interacted with these guests each day they were here and it wasn’t until they were checking out that they commented on the ‘squeaky beds’. They said they wanted to tell us about the beds “before someone posted something about them on TripAdvisor”. I remember telling them we wished they had mentioned it to us the first night they were here so that we could fix the problem. I told them I was very sorry and sad to hear they didn’t sleep well. They responded that …‘well maybe it was just us because where we live in South Africa; the beds are very firm, with no box springs and are placed on solid frames’. Needless to say, we were a bit perplexed by these guests’ comments. Because we take any complaint very seriously, when these guests checked out, we immediately tested the beds. We did find that one bed would squeak (more like creak) if you forcibly bounced up and down on it. We reinforced the bed and it no longer makes a noise. For the next month or so, we asked all of our guests if they slept well and if the beds were comfortable. We received positive comments from all. We would like to add that the beds have new, high quality Serta mattresses and box springs. We use 650 count sheets and good quality pillows. If guests ask for firmer or softer pillows, we are happy to supply them. Additionally, you can read through previous reviews and see that the cabins are “extremely clean – spotless”. Again, we appreciate all reviews and will continue to work to make Riverbend one of the best places to stay in Fairbanks, Alaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay for your vacation in Fairbanks. It's a little bit of a drive out of town but SO worth it! The cabin was beautiful inside and Debi has thought of everything! .. from flashlight to hair dryer to rice! We stayed in the Sourdough cabin and was so quaint and comfortable. The bed is upstairs so may be a trial for anyone with difficulty with stairs but had a beautiful view of the yard down to the river from the deck up there. Debi & Bruce are very friendly and accomodating and Bruce was very helpful with fishing tips and offered whatever fishing supplies we might need. The Discovery Riverboat may sound hoaky but was totally worth it and a lot of fun! Cheena Hot Springs was a wonderful experience and if you belong to the Elks or VFW, make sure you look up the local clubs- had a great time visiting with them too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_and_Candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent a wonderful three nights last week in the Sourdough cabin at Riverbend. Debi was gracious hostess and her blueberry bread was delicious! The cabin was stocked with everything we would need or want for cooking - and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, in spite of the rain!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
13.0 mi away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,204 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
394 reviews
13.4 mi away
Mount Aurora Lodge
Mount Aurora Lodge
#3 of 24 in Fairbanks
101 reviews
9.5 mi away
Alaska Heritage House
Alaska Heritage House
#2 of 40 in Fairbanks
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Log Cabins & Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Log Cabins & Cottage Rentals

Address: 410 Nordale Rd., Fairbanks, AK 99712
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Fairbanks
Price Range: £88 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two modern, beautifully furnished, riverfront log cabins with fully equipped kitchens and private baths (one with a Jacuzzi). The two bedroom cabin comfortably sleeps 4; the 1 bedroom sleeps 2-3. Also available is a lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bath cottage with a large deck overlooking the Chena River. This home has a fully equipped kitchen, indoor sauna and sits on 10 private acres. Sleeps up to 8 persons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Log Cabins & Cottage Rentals Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing