We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my home away from home in NY”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always my home away from home in NY”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Super clean rooms, great toiletries, friendly and helpful staff, great location. Staff helps with arranging transportation also. Nice breakfast to get you started each day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPeach54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear GeorgiaPeach54 ,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie! One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you as well.Hope to see you next time!

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    330
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
502
405
136
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A small hotel that goes out of the way to make you feel welcome and to be or service to you. Nothing lavish of posh but none the less a great place to stay in the Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: make sure you get the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve128SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you sharing your experience and honest opinion. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My wife and I arrived here for the second time in the early morning of the 5th after a red-eye flight from West coast. With our week stay, would thought to ask if we can check in early. It would have been just fine that we can just check in our luggage, hang around for the cont. breakfast and head for town, However, to our surprise, with the help of Ursula, the management team granted us an early check in without any extra charges.

The hotel general areas and room were just as clean and comfortable as we were here the last time. It's a no frills hotel; cleanliness is our #1 priority next to being in Williamsburg.

Thank you Le Jolie.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear teevine ,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie! One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you as well. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We are happy that our location served as a convenience to your stay in the Williamsburg area. Hope to see you soon !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

La Jolie was much nicer than expected. I loved the comforters on the beds. Surprisingly quiet with good sound insulation and excellent air conditioner that didn't go on and off all night!

Room Tip: We tried the twin room which was less expensive but very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear momsfan ,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our Tempur-Pedic bed with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

People may say you are not thinking straight for staying in Brooklyn.....this is worth the trip. Great staff and friendly, courteous service. All you need in a less hectic setting.....just plan your transportation needs and you'll enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear TNC19390,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Reserve above 5th floor for views. Breakfast adequate but unexceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnPassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear EnPassage ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we strive to meet guest expectations. We are please to inform you that we will be expanding our breakfast area to include more adequate seating for our guest as well as adding several hot breakfast selections such as sausages and eggs. Hopefully we see you soon to reverse your conception of our breakfast selection .

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This hotel is 10 minutes from my daughter's house, so it's perfect for visiting grandparents. I was alone on this trip to check out the rooms. I chose the "Manhattan side" which is away from the expressway. The room was quiet, and the view pleasant with the Empire State Building in sight.
The staff was helpful and very pleasant to deal with during the three nights I stayed. The continental breakfast was enjoyable, and I had interesting conversations with other guests every morning.
There are half a dozen or more good restaurants within 10 minutes walk and one just around the corner.
The subway is three blocks away, and it is only a few minutes to reach.Union Square in Manhattan with shops, more restaurants, movies, farmers market, etc.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor available and the Manhattan view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear touristfromCA ,

We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their grandchildren who live in Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest.Being located in the heart of Williamsburg, less than 5 minutes from Public Transportation and minute’s away from Manhattan with countless restaurants, bars and cafes has brought us an array of different guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy the merits of our location!

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
968 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
988 reviews
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 71 in Brooklyn
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing