We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, boutique-style hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great, boutique-style hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Cute hotel! Small rooms but big on style! The beds are incredibly comfortable and the newly renovated bathroom was very stylish. Did not take advantage of the breakfast, as we left too early. Parking is a bit tough but we lucked out and scored a spot in front of the building. Everyone walks everywhere, so get out your sneakers and leave the car in the lot. Tons of great restaurants and bars within just a few blocks. Taxis are plentiful and cheap. Don't miss the Biergarten and La Nonna restaurant for dinner. Awesome weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear thehaggs ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We are glad you enjoy the neighborhood. Williamsburgh is one of a kind and never seems to stop growing !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Another great stay at Hotel Le Jolie. It's location is perfect; great access to the Williamsburg and Greenpoint areas in Brooklyn, and a short walk from 2 subway lines with quick access to Manhattan and other parts of Brooklyn. The hotel is always spotlessly clean, and the staff gracious and friendly. They are updating their bathrooms, and the new showers and vanity space are terrific! The rooms are small, but very functional and the breakfast is just right for starting your day. My favorite place to stay in the NYC area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Dear Samia1010,
We are delighted to read your very kind compliments on our product and services. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie: expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has smart but smallish rooms in a location near the I278, which is a convenient, if not visually attractive location. The rooms have double glazing so noise from the freeway is not an issue. An adequate breakfast, wifi and parking are included in the tariff.the staff are most helpful. It is only a short walk to the wonderful shopping and restaurant area in Bedford Street.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services Hotel Le Jolie has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This small hotel offers a comfortable stay for a reasonable price in Williamsburg. The beds are great, and the coffee in the breakfast room is quite nice. My wife and I stay there often, as it is convenient to our kids living in the neighborhood, but it is also convenient to the subway (L at Lorimer and Bedford Ave., and Q on Union). It is a short walk to Bedford Ave., the "hip hub" of the neighborhood, to Graham Ave., as well as to McLaren Park. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. The BQE side has a gritty feel, but the rooms are quiet, and I feel safe walking in the neighborhood any time. Parking in the hotel lots is limited, but you can park under the BQE. The through-wall HVAC units in the rooms can be a little noisy. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the Manhattan side if you want a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliotwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you, for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r'ville
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Le Jolie this weekend. As always a great stay. Clean rooms with a view of the city. Wonderful staff and a free breakfast. Can't beat the location if in Brooklyn. Close to the subway and only one stop out of the city. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. The Hotel Le Jolie family looks forward to welcoming you back, to make your next stay as memorable as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our stay at this hotel was average. The room was very small - the king sized bed filled the entire room. To note on the good side: very nice staff who go out of their way for you + the location is just a short walk from the center trendy and hip Williamburg, boasting lots of terrific restaurants and bars. However, the location also nearly sits directly beside the huge and busy highway so my recommendation is to request an upper floor on the 'city' side rather than the highway side. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast is served which is a nice touch and will keep you going until you find a trendy little cafe for the full breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a city view. Otherwise, you'll be stuck on the noisy highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanwOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Ms. Joan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Le Jolie in Williamsburg , Brooklyn.. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us the details of your experience. We would also like to extend our appreciation for your high grades for our location, breakfast and helpfulness of the staff. To ensure that every guest has a wonderful night’s sleep, our hotel was designed with double pane sound proof windows that will allow you to do so. Thank you again for your great review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Picked this hotel for visiting my son because of proximity to the L line (and his place) and trip advisor reviews. Liked the hotel a lot, rooms are a bit small but this is New York. Everything about the bed was great -super mattress, linens and comforter -and we slept well. We were on the front side facing the road but the sound insulation prevented the road noise from being an issue. we did not have a car, but the hotel has free parking. Lot of interesting casual restaurants and bars near by (we went to Exley's(sp?) the first night we were there which is about 100' down the street). Staff is very courteous and helpful. They keep the free breakfast open until 11:00 which we appreciated. A/c was good and cold too- was unseasonably warm and it was good to come back to a cool room. Will stay here when next in Brooklyn

Room Tip: we were on the third floor which was fine. I think I would avoid the first floor - this is where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline C, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time in providing such positive feedback. I am glad that you were pleased with the services Hotel le Jolie provides. We love that you were able to explore our great neighborhood of Williamsburg , and see all of the wonderful things it offers! Please feel free to contact me personally, on your future travels to Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing