We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
Level Contributor
222 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent location with attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I've stayed here a couple times and I will definitely be back. The rooms have everything you need (including small fridge) and are very clean. The rooms are a bit tight, but this is NY. The staff are friendly and attentive. It seems there is always someone cleaning (including door frames!) and the breakfast area is immaculate. The hotel is an easy walk to Bedford and quick subway ride to the heart of Manhattan. The hotel is right next to a busy freeway but the double-paned windows work pretty well (light sleepers can ask for room facing away from freeway). Overall, an excellent deal for a hotel in a pricey city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing highway are noisier so light sleepers should request for rooms facing away from the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hello Galaxy1,
Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor! I’m glad to hear that we are everything you were looking for in a hotel and we will do our best to fulfill and go beyond every guest’s expectations. Even though our rooms are on the smaller side, we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel. I will make sure to forward your positive comments to all Team Members. I’m glad you found our hotel within an easy reach to all major points of interest. Hopefully, during your next trip we can impress you even more with an expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, a new fitness center and newly remodeled guest rooms!
Best Holiday Wishes ! From Urszula R at Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    323
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
490
393
136
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

It's tucked away near an overpass. Don't be deceived by the exterior or the block...this neighborhood is great. Short, couple minute, walk from either the L or the G train. Just a little further to Bedford. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear MorganD
Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie! I’m pleased to learn that you enjoyed exploring our neighborhood and found everything you need within minutes walk. We hope to see you soon so we can impress you not only with our improved outdoor appearance but also expanded Lobby and Breakfast area, new fitness center and newly remodeled guest rooms. Urszula R, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Le Jolie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just returned from spending six days at Mr. Patel's great hotel. Maybe our 12th stay. Although I didn't think they needed it, I see they are updating some of the bathrooms. Always clean, safe and comfortable. Nice people, nice place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear nwwisconsin,
Thank you so much for being our loyal guests! It is a great joy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. I’m happy to inform you that all our bathrooms are now newly renovated which will be followed by completely remodeled guest rooms as well as an expanded Lobby and Breakfast area and a brand new onsite fitness center. Hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,
Urszula R.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed with other family members so we used 3 rooms and every one of them was great! The rooms were very nice and very clean. The staff was so helpful and made us feel so welcome.
We had some problems with parking since we were there over Thanksgiving weekend, but the front desk personal went out of their way to work out a solution for us. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Diane F,
Thank you for staying in Hotel Le Jolie during your visit to Brooklyn, New York! I'm happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us ! Even though we offer complimentary parking on-site, it is limited and it's on the first come first served basis, so it cannot be guaranteed for all guests, however, all our Team Members always try to find best parking option for our guests. And there is always plenty of street parking in the nearby area at no cost.
Please feel free to contact me directly when planning your next trip!
I'm looking forward to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a first rate, comfortable, very clean and quiet hotel steps from the Lorimer Street subway in Williamsburg. At first the location appears daunting as it is mere yards from an adjacent highway -- BUT DON'T LET THAT DETER YOU! The windows are double-paned, and there is NO NOISE AT ALL. The beds are super comfortable, with fresh, crisp sheets and soft, delicious pillows. There's a flatscreen TV and a clean bathroom. I am a single woman, in my 60s, visiting my daughter who lives close by, and felt completely safe in the neighborhood. And I'm a tough sell -- I prefer the Four Seasons and The Regent, so trust me, I'm not a pushover. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here -- the staff is helpful, cheery ,informed and patient. The breakfast is standard and unimpressive, but there's a very nice woman who's there to take care of you, and you can watch CNN on the flatscreen as you munch on yoghurt and cereal. I'm coming back. :)

Room Tip: I suspect they're all the same, but my room had only a shower, not a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkinggarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Pkinggarcia,
Thank you so much for such a positive comments regarding your recent stay! Even though there is an elevated expressway just across the street from the front entrance, all our rooms are unbelievably quiet due to double soundproof windows. I'm pleased to inform you that all our bathrooms have been recently renovated to include a rain shower only. Moreover, we will soon expand our Breakfast and Lobby area to accommodate more seating arrangements and add some hot items. We will be also working on remodeling our guest rooms and creating an on-site fitness center !
Hope to see you next time !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We first stayed at Le Jolie over Thanksgiving weekend one year ago. I posted a positive review at that time and want to report that one year later we are still impressed. I requested the same room as last year (503) and was delighted to find that the bathroom had been completely renovated. The tub had been removed and replaced by a spacious and attractive shower with a rain shower head. The sink and toilet had been magically reconfigured to allow for plenty of counter space and the door replaced with an ingenious, sliding panel which really helped to maximize the space in a very small bathroom. Whoever designed this bath renovation really did an amazing job.
Once again we enjoyed the friendly and efficient service by all staff. One gets the impression that people actually enjoy working here. We now consider Le Jolie as our base for all future visits to family in Williamsburg. We shall return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Withers Street side of the building are more quiet and there is a lovely view of Manhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caesarsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear caesarsmum,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie once again during your Thanksgiving visit to Brooklyn, New York ! I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated bathrooms. This is actually just one of many improvements coming soon to Hotel Le Jolie - we will be also expanding Lobby and Breakfast area to accommodate more seating arrangements. All our guest rooms will be completely remodeled and we will also add a brand new on-site fitness center. Hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

One evening during our stay it was pouring rain. The staff tried to locate us a car service to take us to my birthday dinner. Due to the rain none could be found. One member of the staff then offered to drive us herself so that I didn't miss my special celebration. That is truly going above and beyond!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hello Brad B,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Jolie while visiting Brooklyn, New York ! We appreciate your positive comments and I'm glad that we were able to offer you an alternate transportation during rainy weather. We always try to accommodate any requests our guests have to make their stay as comfortable as possible ! Hope to see you next time !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing