We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Daniels, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Le Jolie. Our room was great. We needed a crib and the hotel supplied us with a very nice pack-n-play and an adorable pink blanket for my granddaughter.Our room was great. I loved the fact there was free parking at hotel. We were able to walk everywhere. Very nice breakfast and the staff is great. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear kandkk,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. All our Team Members are always more than happy to assist our guests with any requests to make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    331
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
504
405
136
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for the umpteenth time since our son and his wife live in the neighborhood. This time was interesting in that some drunk wedding reception participant who was staying at hotel pulled the fire alarm in middle of the night. Not the hotel's fault obviously. And they caught the guy. Alarm triggers auto call out of FDNY. Good to see the professional firefighters arrive and give all clear. Good Facebook pics. Staff was very apologetic and all ended good, except for jerk who pulled the alarm. Other fascinating experience was on location movie shoot surrounding hotel. Lily of the Feast. Watch for it. Wished we could have stayed longer to be one of the extras. They were shooting at Bamonte's just next door. Streets were all blocked off and many trucks bearing cameras and lighting equipment showed up. Under the BQE across the street the catering trucks were all set up. Something one does not see everyday. As usual the hotel and rooms were spotless, quiet and comfortable. Great hotel and great staff. Starting to know some by first names. Neighborhood becoming ever more gentrified. Although Our Lady of Mount Carmel fest is something to see. Google the dancing Giglio. Goes on right in front of hotel. I would convert to Catholicism if they would let me be a lifter. Anyone who would stay in Manhattan and miss all this, would be nuts.

Room Tip: Get room opposite BQE
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear nwwisconsin,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Taking the time to write a review never goes unnoticed and is much appreciated. Despite the inconvenience during one night caused by the arrival of the firefighters, looks like you had a quite an adventurous stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Extremely friendly staff!! Will cater to any of your needs. Rooms updated with gorgeous bathrooms. Beds so comfortable with as many pillows as you need!! Great large tv on wall!! Easy parking and felt very safe in area. Have been staying here for a few years but this past visit was the best ever.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Kathy R,

I'm happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay! Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new decor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Hotel Le Jolie about 6 times in the last 2 years. We have greatly enjoyed our stay each time. The staff, service, room, and amenities are the best. The neighborhood is very safe and pedestrian friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Stanley F,

Thank you for your continuous patronage and loyalty towards Hotel Le Jolie! It is a true joy to all Team Members to provide each and every guest with an utmost customer service every time. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new decor in all guest rooms !

Greetings,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because my best friend was getting married this past weekend. It was convenient & right off the highway. The concierge was lovely and helpful and I felt safe with all the security camera's, etc. The shower was also awesome. Great water pressure, hot water. Amazing bath products.

But now here's the "I didn't like this so much part"... 1) yes. I expected the rooms to be on the smaller side (i.e. Typical NY hotels) but I don't see how more than 1 person could comfortably fit in a room my size. 2) the hotel touts 2 sets of double pained windows for those of us facing the BQE to drown out the noise. Eh. Not so much. 3) the AC unit worked wonderfully, except when it was kicking on. It sounded like a turbine engine. 4) someone needs to clean the window valances. For the amount of money I payed to be here. They should have been spotless. 5) out of curiosity, I took a pair of slippers that they had packed and tucked away in the closet. Just to look. They were brown and yellow. Not white as they should have been. Again, not planning on wearing them. Just curious. But sufficiently grossed out 6) breakfast was sad. Good for kids, but I guess they are looking to have you go out of the hotel for food. Unfortunately, getting a normal size coffee was out of the question unless you wanted to fill your kiddie cup up 2-3x.

All in all, it was an "ok" hotel to be at. Would I stay here again? No. But if you're looking for convenience (close to all that is Williamsburg and super near to Manhattan) then do it. You might be pleasantly surprised and I hope you are!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllen_in_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear MaryEllen_in_CT,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however it looks like we lack in some areas as per you review. I will forward your comments regarding the valances and slippers to our housekeeping department. Also, I'm pleased to inform you that as we plan to expand the Breakfast area, we are working on adding hot items to our breakfast such as eggs & sausage. We will also have a completely remodeled Lobby and all guest rooms with an addition of an on-site fitness center at lower level. We hope you will give us another chance to improve by choosing our hotel during future visit.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First, among my priorities for staying in Brooklyn is convenience. It is just of the BQE and has a good parking at the facility; it is two or so blocks from the subway line going directly into Manhattan; and it is blocks away from the people I visit. Second is quality: it has friendly, helpful staff, including a breakfast area manned by a super attendant; rooms are nice and comfortable, with plenty of light; it is clean and has the look of an upscale hotel. Third, prices are reasonable.

Sounds laike a good reason to stay there several times over.

Jon Kent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Hello Jon K,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings,
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff here were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and quite spacious for a boutique hotel. The proximity to the subway was ideal for traveling back and forth to Manhattan. It's a great neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Tianna S,

Being located in the heart of Williamsburg, less than 5 minutes from Public Transportation and minutes away from Manhattan has brought us an array of different guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy the merits of our location! We hope to see you next time!

Best Regards
Urszula R, Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
237 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
988 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing