We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Le Jolie ... a little haven by the BQE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Le Jolie ... a little haven by the BQE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here one night visiting family in Brooklyn close by. The Jolie sits adjacent to the Brooklyn Queens Expressway. Yes, there's noise, but such is the nature of Brooklyn. The hotel is brave and hipster moderne; there's little lobby to speak of, a security presence and the place books up VERY quickly.
But as many say, its room amenities are sumptuous, nice linens and bath items, nice shower - though the rooms are petite. The management GETS that some travelers are intimidated and/or mystified by Brooklyn. It's not the cheapest place around, but for a single night it's okey-dokey.
Parking is a challenge. They do have a lot, but it is small. They tell guests to park UNDER the BQE in some odd but clearly marked parking spaces, which we did. Right across the street. All was well in the morning, and though we missed the breakfast, we spent a pleasant night... and could tells everyone we parked under an expressway.

Room Tip: Book early, ignore the BQE noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Jordantravels,

Thank you for your review ! I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us ! And yes, there is noise, and there is an expressway just across the street from us, but once you are inside our hotel, you just forget all about it. Parking is difficult anywhere in New York but we are fortunate enough to have a small lot for guests to use at no charge. There is also plenty of parking available underneath the Brooklyn Queen Expressway. Hope to see you next time !

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    320
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
484
390
136
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is our favorite hotel in NYC. We stay here every time we are visiting family. The location is very convenient to restaurants, bars, shopping and both the Lorimer and Bedford subway stops off the L. It is less than a 10 min subway ride to Union Square from both those stops as well. The staff here are experienced and friendly, and they go out of their way to be helpful. The complementary breakfast is perfect for on the go and there is free parking available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear mike f,

Thank you for your continuous loyalty and patronage towards Hotel Le Jolie ! It is the most rewarding to hear that each of your visits to our hotel was wonderful. We promise to keep our standards high and to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us !

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed at Hotel Le Jolie twice and each time was wonderful. The staff are so helpful, the hotel is clean, and the beds are crisp, clean and comfortable. They serve continental breakfast and have secure parking. The location can't be beat--5 minute walk to all the action in Williamsburg and right off the highway. I highly recommend this hotel--its a hidden gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Katherine R,

Thank you so much for such a great review of your recent stay at Hotel Le Jolie! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a wonderful time exploring the neighborhood. I hope to see you soon, as we will have so much more to offer - on-site fitness center, newly remodeled guest rooms and expanded Lobby and Breakfast area.

Greetings,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights move my son to his apartment. Not only was it convenient to the trendy neighborhood Willamsburg the staff was more than accomodating, suggestions of restaurants, car service nothing was unattended. The room was nice and clean, beds were VERY comfy. Location great to get into the city. Would stay there each time when I come and visit my son. A real plus was nice cold water daily in refrigerator Free !

Room Tip: Very friendly even gave you free cold water each day in room and a wonderful continental breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear 2bucks,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie when visiting Brooklyn, New York! I'm pleased to hear that you found our location convenient during your stay, but most of all that our Team Members answered all your questions and concerns. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to each and every guest every time. Please feel free to reach me directly when planning your next trip!

Best Regards,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel; booked direct on website and paid the cheapest rate. Walking distance to Subway; Bedford Ave and Best Pizza. Staff were super friendly. Hotel was clean and offered free breakfast in morning which was nice. The room was clean and safe and the beds very comfy. Highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Danielle S,

Thank you for taking your time to write this amazing review! I'm glad to hear that you found everything within an easy walk from the hotel, but most of all I'm happy that our Team Members made you feel welcomed. Please visit us soon, as we have planned significant improvements for our hotel - expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area which will include hot breakfast items. Addition of an on-site fitness center as well as brand new decor in all guest rooms.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've stayed here at least a half dozen times and it has never disappointed me. Very clean rooms. Close to all the nightlife Williamsburg night life you will want to visit. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr. Scott B,
Thank you so much for such a great review! I'm so happy you had a wonderful time with us yet again ! To see familiar guest coming back speaks for itself. I hope to see you again when we complete our much anticipated renovations - which will include expansion of the Lobby and the Breakfast area, addition of an on-site fitness center and newly remodeled guest rooms.

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here helping our daughter move from Manhattan into Brooklyn. This is a newer property with very nice amenities. Rooming furnishings and shower/bath supplies were very nice. Free breakfast and parking were also an excellent value. Staff at desk was great. Easy walking to many differnet restuarants. Also fridge in the room with free water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Tracy R,
Thank you so much for such a positive review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed our amenities including complimentary breakfast and parking. All our guest bathrooms have been recently renovated which is just the beginning of the updates planned to take place soon - this will be followed by the expansion of the Lobby and the Breakfast area, addition of the fitness center and complete new décor with new furniture in all guest rooms. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Urszula R, Guest Service Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#8 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing