We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Jolie: A gem grows in Brooklyn”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Jolie: A gem grows in Brooklyn”
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My husband and I stay at Le Jolie whenever we come to the city for business in Manhattan or to visit family in Brooklyn. For either it is an excellent, hassle-free option. At Le Jolie the service is always exceptional. The staff are friendly, and they go out of their way to be accommodating. Although the rooms are small, they are attractive, sparkling clean and quiet, and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good nights sleep in a great location without all the frills of a bigger, more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roottoottootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear roottoottootie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you as well. Thank you for your very kind comments on members of our team!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ebensburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2010

This hotel is a real gem! We loved the room--immaculately clean!!! Housekeeping does a wonderful job--amenities (shampoo, water, towels etc. were gladly offered). Reasonable price, nice complementary breakfast, great coffee, great staff! The bed and linens were the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We will definitely return and recommend this little hotel to other family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamachini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear mamachini,
Thank you for such an excellent review of our boutique hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent here at our property in Williamsburg! We will be happy to welcome you back one day and to provide you again with first class service.
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Our son lives in Williamsburg and we were thrilled to find a hotel, and a nice one at that, a five minute walk from his place. We stayed 6 nights over the Christmas holidays. We found the hotel to be very modern, Euro-style and very clean. Our room was on the 6th floor with view of Manhattan. The rooms are typically New York small but very nice with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on..EVER. We found the staff to be very nice, constantly cleaning and polishing. The continental breakfast is conveniently served until 11:00 am and they will deliver it to your room if you like. Bamonte's, and old Italian restaurant with a lot of history, is around the corner. A very good value for NYC.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravelerAustin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear txtravelerAustin46,
We appreciate your positive feedback and for recommending our hotel with this kind review! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate Christmas with your family in Williamsburg! Cleanliness is one of our many priorities and we pride ourselves in our ability to uphold your standards. We hope that you will return to us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Le Jolie. Everyone was so professional and attentive. The hotel was very clean. The room was a little small...but that's NYC! The room decor was modern and the bed was very comfortable. We won't stay any where else when we return in the spring!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear thorntm,
Thank you very much for your positive review and for staying at Hotel Le Jolie during your trip to Brooklyn, NY! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an impeccable service. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

My husband and I stayed here in Sept 2009. We were a little worried by the area we were in but soon found we had no worries at all. Close to train, laundry, restaurants. Rooms very clean, comfortable-beds were the best we have ever stayed in. Cleaners take a little while to clean the rooms, but you can sit downstairs in the eating area to wait. Easy to get to by Cab from airport. Will be staying again in 2010!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAXPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear JAXPERTH,
Thank you for your compliments on our service and facilities. Our Hotel is situated in a vibrant Williamsburg. We are glad you found our services and the hotel location very convenient and with easy access to all airports. We hope to welcome you again soon in Le Jolie!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I had been searching for hotels in NY to no avail as they were all well out of our budget and we didn't fancy staying anywhere too basic and hostel-like as it was a romantic break for us. The hotel is in the Williamsburg area which, although some reviewers have said it's not a great area and a little dodgy looking, was absolutely brilliant and as safe as anywhere. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from the subway. In 2 stops you're into Manhattan and in 4 stops you're onto Broadway. In Williamsburg there are fabulous shops, great restaurants, trendy bars and a real 'young' vibe to it. It's well worth going out there one night as it's just as fun as Manhattan.
We requested a room at the top of the hotel which I'm glad about as I think the only problem about the hotel could be sleeping in a room which looks onto the highway. However, our room was quiet enough and had fantastic views. The bed was big and comfy and there was an enormous TV, radio and mini fridge with bottled water. The bathroom was small but really well equipped with nice soaps and shower gels and everything was very clean. After a long day in New York, it was the perfect room to come back to.
I really cannot fault this hotel. For value for money it was exceptional. At this price you know you're not going to be in a 5* hotel with spa and 24 hour a day room service, but compared to other hotels I've been in at this price, it was pure luxury. For the price we got the room at, we were expecting something pretty basic but were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly enough - not the kind of service you would find at a luxury hotel, but all of them were helpful and polite.
My only fear is that everyone gets to know about this little secret gem of a hotel! For a young couple like us on a smallish budget, this hotel has a great location and delivered in every way. Can't wait to go back.
P.S. If you're getting a taxi from Manhattan be sure you can direct the driver to the hotel or at least show him a map. They'll tell you they don't know where the hotel is just so they don't have to cross over into Brooklyn!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escocesa_in_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Escocesa_in_spain,
We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer. We are delighted to read your very kind compliments on our services and we are glad you found our hotel location very convenient. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

If you don't care about location, it's in Brooklyn, and the travel time into the city, stay here! It's a good value, with spacious rooms, a large continental breakfast available, and the most comfy beds I've been in while travelling. The staff was helpful, and the amenities were great. There's a great Italian restaurant just behind the hotel with a great old school ambiance, lots of bars in the neighborhood, and the subway station is only three or four blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ministeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Le Jolie! We are also delighted that our complimentary services as well as our staff dedication met your expectations and allowed you to have a wonderful stay with us!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing