We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect in Every Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

The staff here is very willing to provide assistance. I have stayed here twice and on both occasions I was handed immediate print-outs from a computer for directions to a location I was headed. The bedding and pillows are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and stocked with citrus scented toiletries. The breakfast is more than ample with a nice assortment of teas and coffee, cereals, fruits, juices and bagels. The twelve o'clock check-out time and free parking adds to the unique benefits of this hotel located only five minutes from Brooklyn shops and restaurants. A subway ride to Manhattan is a short walk. I was in Union Square in less than ten minutes.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassachusettsAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear MassachusettsAnna,
We are very flattered by your review and I would like to thank you for your kind compliments. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you recommend us for the cleanliness, customer service and the comfort we provide. Hope to see you next time!
Best wishes,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    317
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
469
384
135
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Very friendly, helpful, polite staff. Rooms are small (for 3 people, fine for 2), but tastefully decorated and immaculate. We had a high-up room overlooking Manhattan -- a stunning view at night. Perfect location if you're visiting in Williamsburg, a half-hour walk+subway to Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quaoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Quaoar,
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the view and the amenities we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and neat. Great location and a great view of the city. Will definitely stay again when I come back to visit friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tawatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear tawatt,
We are delighted to read your very kind review on our services and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suz2go
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They went out of their way to help me.
I checked into Le Jolie after driving my son's belongings in a 10 ft U-haul from Boston to Williamsburg in awful weather. I was exhausted from the trip and when I arrived, everything was easy. I was able to park it in the hotel parking lot at no charge. They even watched it for me so we could grab a bite to eat before driving to the new apartment to unload the truck.
I loved my room. It was cozy, the bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV, very big. I was able to relax in my room which included a safe, refrigerator, free Wi-fi, lovely toiletries and even slippers. A continental breakfast is served from 7am-11am and the coffee is good.
The location is convenient. There are many restaurants and clubs in the area and a subway station is nearby.
I think Le Jolie is an incredible hotel value. It's difficult to find a hotel in Manhattan or Brooklyn with such nice rooms,hotel staff, free parking, free breakfast and free W-ifi for this price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suz2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear suz2go,
Thank you for this detailed and constructive review of your visit! We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who moved to Williamsburg. We will share your comments with our team who will, with certainty, be encouraged by your remarks.
Best Regards,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

My husband & I ha ve stayed at this hotel many times. It is only a few blocks from our son's home, plus it is a few blocks to the subway. Many restaurants all around this area. The staff is very polite too!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear margFL,
We appreciate your review and we would like to thank you for your patronage! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

This hotel is very nice. We took our son his belongings with our Ford truck so our biggest concern was having a place to park. This hotel has several places to park and there is public parking across the street if there is not enough room. The room is small but everything about it was clean and well kept. It had a hugh TV. You don't go to NY to spend time in your hotel so this was an excellent choice and a great bargain.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear dlarner,
We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay and felt comfortable at Hotel Le Jolie. Your compliments for our staff are most appreciated. We will be happy to welcome you back one day and to provide you again with fantastic service!
Best wishes,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

My husband and I stay at Le Jolie whenever we come to the city for business in Manhattan or to visit family in Brooklyn. For either it is an excellent, hassle-free option. At Le Jolie the service is always exceptional. The staff are friendly, and they go out of their way to be accommodating. Although the rooms are small, they are attractive, sparkling clean and quiet, and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good nights sleep in a great location without all the frills of a bigger, more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roottoottootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear roottoottootie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you as well. Thank you for your very kind comments on members of our team!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#2 of 69 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 69 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 69 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#3 of 69 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 69 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing