We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in NYC”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value in NYC”
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We are native New Yorkers who have lived elsewhere for the better part of 40 years, making regular trips back to NYC for business and pleasure. We have stayed at the Helmsley Palace, Roger Williams and many other high end hotels. About a year ago we discovered Brooklyn's Le Jolie. Quite apart from the fact that Le Jolie is in a terrific part of Brooklyn, is just a few blocks from the subway that takes you to Manhattan in a few minutes and that the hotel offers free parking, is typically half the cost of the places we used to stay in -- apart from all that, the place is comfortable, modern, always clean and safe and the staff is exceptionally professional and accommodating. We hesitate to recommend le Jolie only because we like the fact that it is still relatively easy to book a room. We no longer even think about staying anywhere else in NY. Wish there were Le Jolies in San Fran, Chicago and the other places where we are still paying upwards of $600/night!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear DCPete,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Le Jolie and thank you for staying with us. Hotel Le Jolie continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and it is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your compliments for our staff as well for our hotel itself are a great satisfaction for us.
Best regards,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wild Horse Desert
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Rooms are small but fine for one or two people. Spring for a high room with a view of NY!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinTexas41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear JinTexas41,
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for all of your very kind comments and we hope that you will return to us soon!
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2010

My husband and I have been back and forth on business during the past few weeks. We saw the reviews for Hotel Le Jolie online and decided to give it a try. Though the rooms are very small, the bed is super comfy, and the hotel is clean. The breakfast is average, but it is nice to be able to get up and have a cup of coffee, juice and a bagel or something. Our view was spectacular, as we could see the Manhattan skyline. The front desk employees, Joe and Sue were wonderful to work with. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear darzie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie: expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms! In the meantime we send you our best wishes!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2010

The staff here is very willing to provide assistance. I have stayed here twice and on both occasions I was handed immediate print-outs from a computer for directions to a location I was headed. The bedding and pillows are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and stocked with citrus scented toiletries. The breakfast is more than ample with a nice assortment of teas and coffee, cereals, fruits, juices and bagels. The twelve o'clock check-out time and free parking adds to the unique benefits of this hotel located only five minutes from Brooklyn shops and restaurants. A subway ride to Manhattan is a short walk. I was in Union Square in less than ten minutes.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassachusettsAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear MassachusettsAnna,
We are very flattered by your review and I would like to thank you for your kind compliments. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you recommend us for the cleanliness, customer service and the comfort we provide. Hope to see you next time!
Best wishes,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Very friendly, helpful, polite staff. Rooms are small (for 3 people, fine for 2), but tastefully decorated and immaculate. We had a high-up room overlooking Manhattan -- a stunning view at night. Perfect location if you're visiting in Williamsburg, a half-hour walk+subway to Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quaoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Quaoar,
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the view and the amenities we offer. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and neat. Great location and a great view of the city. Will definitely stay again when I come back to visit friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tawatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear tawatt,
We are delighted to read your very kind review on our services and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suz2go
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2010

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They went out of their way to help me.
I checked into Le Jolie after driving my son's belongings in a 10 ft U-haul from Boston to Williamsburg in awful weather. I was exhausted from the trip and when I arrived, everything was easy. I was able to park it in the hotel parking lot at no charge. They even watched it for me so we could grab a bite to eat before driving to the new apartment to unload the truck.
I loved my room. It was cozy, the bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV, very big. I was able to relax in my room which included a safe, refrigerator, free Wi-fi, lovely toiletries and even slippers. A continental breakfast is served from 7am-11am and the coffee is good.
The location is convenient. There are many restaurants and clubs in the area and a subway station is nearby.
I think Le Jolie is an incredible hotel value. It's difficult to find a hotel in Manhattan or Brooklyn with such nice rooms,hotel staff, free parking, free breakfast and free W-ifi for this price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suz2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear suz2go,
Thank you for this detailed and constructive review of your visit! We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who moved to Williamsburg. We will share your comments with our team who will, with certainty, be encouraged by your remarks.
Best Regards,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing