We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

Convenient location in Williamsburg, 2 subway stops from Manhattan. Upgraded to a great 5th floor room with a view of Manhattan. Very comfortable room, pleasant staff who were eager to please guests. Could not recommend more highly!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pru315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear pru315,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the amenities. It's great to hear that you found our location to be an easy commute to Manhattan.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    322
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
489
393
136
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

I recently stayed at Hotel Le Jolie for the second time, which was must as good as the first. It is brand new inside with lovely decor in the rooms, new bathrooms and a very cheery breakfast room with pleasant help. The reception staff is likewise helpful and friendly. A great find!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Liza49,
Your compliments for our staff are most appreciated! We will be happy to welcome you back and to provide you again with a first class service. Hotel Le Jolie continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and it is a great pleasure to receive positive feedbacks.
Best Regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

Perfect place from which to visit & tour-- in both Brooklyn and Manhattan. My daughter sent me the link & the hotel exceeded all of my expectations. GREAT rooms w/ calm, chic decor & accessories. Fantastic bath, VERY clean. And free parking! With the savings from parking fees in other hotels, I splurged on car service & taxis. And last but not least...the window opens; an amenity which I generally search for in vain.

After reading the reviews here & speaking to management (always pleasant and responsive), I chose the higher-priced queen facing away from the expressway and towards the skyline: a direct view of the Empire State Building!

Hotel Le Jolie is a jewel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestHeartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear MidwestHeartland,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

Although I've been to New York many times, this was my first time staying in Brooklyn - I'm delighted I did and especially that I chose Hotel Le Jolie. The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. The beds were great and there was plenty of storage for clothes, etc. And the hotel staff couldn't have been more courteous, responsive and helpful.
Location-wise, it's excellent, close to the BQE and subway and only a few minutes from Manhattan, as well as being convenient to JFK by subway. You're right in the centre of Williamsburg, which means you're virtually falling over great restaurants and bars for all budgets and occasions.
I can't say enough good things about Hotel Le Jolie and its staff, it's excellent value for money. Definitely my first choice in NYC from now on.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear redheadwalking,
Thank you very much for your positive review and for staying at the Hotel Le Jolie during your trip to Brooklyn, NY! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an impeccable service and thank you for your very kind words for the members of our team.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Hotel Le Jolie several times. The hotel is clean and safe, which are my two most important criteria. The rooms, while not spacious, are outfitted with style and class. The staff is universally friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in a cozy mezzanine loft, and the staff is conscientious. The front desk people are attentive and accommodating. The whole atmosphere is lovely; when we are there, the staff acknowledges that we are “regulars”. I will confess the elevator is sometimes slow, but the staircases are clean and easy to climb. We will be back to stay at the Hotel Le Jolie every time we visit our family in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skileyheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear skileyheck,
We are very flattered with your comments! It is a pleasure for us to hear a compliment from our repeat guest. Please visit us again as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie: expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

This was my first time staying after reading reviews. I have stayed at other hotels in both Manhattan & Brooklyn but I actually enjoyed this stay better. The rooms were clean, modern and included free internet & a flat screen tv. The rooms were quite small but the layout worked. The hotel staff was very nice & helpful. The hotel also features breakfast in the morning. The neighborhood (Williamsburg) was decent. I walked about 3 blocks to Bedford Ave & found a lots of shops and restaurants. I paid about half of what I normally paid at other hotels and enjoyed my stay here better. I definitely plan to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altovise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear yaayaaboatema,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Le Jolie. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you as well.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMFPEDS
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We have stayed here multiple times. It is right off the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway, with free parking (to go along with the inexpnesive, for New York, rates), in a quiet residential neighbourhood. The rooms are small but very well appointed, and the beds are among the most comfortable we have ever found in an hotel. We usually upgrade to the Manhattan skyline view, which is stunning at night. A walk of a few blocks gets us to the subway and easy access to Manhattan. We have found many quality, inexpensive (again, for New York) restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Becuase of the availablitly of the hotel, we no longer stay in Manhattan when we come to town.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMFPEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear JMFPEDS,
We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the amenities. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our repeat guests!
Best wishes,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing