We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable European-style Inn in Brooklyn”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vermont23
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable European-style Inn in Brooklyn”
Reviewed 10 April 2010

This hotel is a real find in Broooklyn. It's comfortable, friendly, clean, and convenient. You can catch the L train into Manhattan by walking up the street through a little neighborhood. There's parking and breakfast with a newspaper, all for free. The rates are excellent as well. We found the desk clerk to be a treasure of friendly information. We felt as if we were regulars at the hotel on the first visit. Both desk clerks we ran into were happy, warm and welcoming. An unusual treat in a big city.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Vermonter41,
Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members!
Best regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
498
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rochester
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Staff is wonderful and very helpful. The room has all the necessities. It is in a great location in Williamsburg for us. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saryRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very flattered by your comments and positive feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Le Jolie!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmlebedeff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

EXCELLENT service! The people at the front desk were amazing! From an early check out, printing subway routes, food recommendations and a no charge late check out!
Le Jolie has free WiFi but if you don't want to lug your laptop they have a computer for guests to use. They also offer a nice continental breakfast before 11am.
The hotel is small (the building in general is small, as well as the rooms and bathrooms) but the accommodations are very nice. I was a bit timid about a twin size bed but it was so COZY! Down covers and pillows .. I took a great nap right when we first arrived. The flat screen TV was also very nice and the IPOD adapter came in handy.
Although the hotel is located in what appears to be a sketchy neighborhood it is actually really cute! Williamsburg is a very young, trendy neighborhood- you just actually need to walk into the center. I love this hotel because it is so quiet and right across the street from the subway station. We paid a lot less for a very nice hotel here then if we stay in Times Square, Manhattan, etc.
This hotel is also located RIGHT off the highway, so it was SO easy to get there by driving. They also offer free parking (and even though the spots are limited- right across the street under the bridge is ample free parking)
Ask the front desk how to get to Kellogg's diner- a couple blocks away- it was delish!
I will most defiantly stay here again when I ho back to NYC.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmlebedeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear nmlebedeff,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. We will share your comments with our team, who certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We are glad you were able to enjoy the merits of our location and hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Le Jolie.
Best Regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

My husband and I discovered the newly opened Hotel Le Jolie on a trip to Brooklyn a couple of years ago and had the pleasure of staying there again recently. It is a great deal and a jewel of a hotel! Rates are affordable for New York (especially if booked on-line in advance), with breakfast included, free internet, and free parking (parking space on the hotel property is limited, but there is plenty of free parking across the street under the elevated expressway). The rooms are small but nicely appointed, with high quality sheets and bedding, marble bathrooms and nice toiletries, iPod hook-ups, and large, flat-screen televisions. The staff is courteous and very helpful. I have heard that bedbugs are now epidemic in New York--even in expensive, top-name hotels--but no worries about that in this new, clean facility! It is located close to restaurants, shopping, and parks in the Williamsburg-Greenpoint-Bushwick neighborhoods of Brooklyn, is just 15 minutes by cab from LaGuardia, and is next to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway for easy access. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip, and I definitely recommend it to others!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear WVDreaming,
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Taking the time to write a review never goes unnoticed and is much appreciated. We thank you once again for your positive feedback and do hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Le Jolie.
Best regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Convenient location in Williamsburg, 2 subway stops from Manhattan. Upgraded to a great 5th floor room with a view of Manhattan. Very comfortable room, pleasant staff who were eager to please guests. Could not recommend more highly!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pru315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear pru315,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the amenities. It's great to hear that you found our location to be an easy commute to Manhattan.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I recently stayed at Hotel Le Jolie for the second time, which was must as good as the first. It is brand new inside with lovely decor in the rooms, new bathrooms and a very cheery breakfast room with pleasant help. The reception staff is likewise helpful and friendly. A great find!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Liza49,
Your compliments for our staff are most appreciated! We will be happy to welcome you back and to provide you again with a first class service. Hotel Le Jolie continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and it is a great pleasure to receive positive feedbacks.
Best Regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Perfect place from which to visit & tour-- in both Brooklyn and Manhattan. My daughter sent me the link & the hotel exceeded all of my expectations. GREAT rooms w/ calm, chic decor & accessories. Fantastic bath, VERY clean. And free parking! With the savings from parking fees in other hotels, I splurged on car service & taxis. And last but not least...the window opens; an amenity which I generally search for in vain.

After reading the reviews here & speaking to management (always pleasant and responsive), I chose the higher-priced queen facing away from the expressway and towards the skyline: a direct view of the Empire State Building!

Hotel Le Jolie is a jewel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestHeartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear MidwestHeartland,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing