We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute hotel but in a very quiet area”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cute hotel but in a very quiet area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

The rooms are pretty big and bed comfy but I think for the price it's not the value that i thought it was after reading these reviews. Sure, we have to remember it's in NYC but you are a good 10 minute walk to Bedford st - the main street in Williamsberg and you are amongst warehouses, and unattractive urban sprawl. The subway is very close so it's not a bad spot for exploring. The doors are extremely loud and slam a lot which is not great if you are trying to sleep in. The wifi is terrible although there is a computer and printer provided for free which is great. The breakfast is good and the hotel is very clean. There aren't a lot of food options close by so take that into account. The reception staff try their hardest but they aren't really warm unfortunately, which is where this hotel could really shine. We've stayed in big hotels a lot and you have to fight to get to the concierge, whereas the reception staff were always accessible at Le Jolie but they didn't add anything to the experience. Williamsberg is a great place to go out and has a few nice restaurants but it's the proximity to the subway that's probably the best thing about the hotel, along with the nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Oz2_10,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable, however it looks like we failed to provide you with the exceptional customer service during your stay. Please rest assured that we have been working on that aspect since then and improved quite a lot. We will be also updating our wi-fi network in upcoming weeks. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    322
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
489
393
136
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

I stayed at Hotel Jolie during the Christmas holidays.
I came from Florida to visit my son and his wife; who are expecting my first Grandchild.
I was so pleasantly surprised. Wonderful room accomodations. Bed was fabuolus.
They staff is great and friendly. And very clean.
Breakfast bar was well stocked with lots of good muffins,cereal, etc.
I would recommend Hotel Jolie to anyone staying in Williamsburg. Close to everything.
Fabulous Italian restaurant right next door.
Stay there for a treat.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear mrskkb,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate this special event over the Holidays! We are glad you found our services and our hotel location very convenient. Your compliments to our staff as well for the hotel itself are great motivation for all of our Team Members.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont23
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

This hotel is a real find in Broooklyn. It's comfortable, friendly, clean, and convenient. You can catch the L train into Manhattan by walking up the street through a little neighborhood. There's parking and breakfast with a newspaper, all for free. The rates are excellent as well. We found the desk clerk to be a treasure of friendly information. We felt as if we were regulars at the hotel on the first visit. Both desk clerks we ran into were happy, warm and welcoming. An unusual treat in a big city.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Vermonter41,
Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members!
Best regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Staff is wonderful and very helpful. The room has all the necessities. It is in a great location in Williamsburg for us. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saryRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very flattered by your comments and positive feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Le Jolie!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmlebedeff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

EXCELLENT service! The people at the front desk were amazing! From an early check out, printing subway routes, food recommendations and a no charge late check out!
Le Jolie has free WiFi but if you don't want to lug your laptop they have a computer for guests to use. They also offer a nice continental breakfast before 11am.
The hotel is small (the building in general is small, as well as the rooms and bathrooms) but the accommodations are very nice. I was a bit timid about a twin size bed but it was so COZY! Down covers and pillows .. I took a great nap right when we first arrived. The flat screen TV was also very nice and the IPOD adapter came in handy.
Although the hotel is located in what appears to be a sketchy neighborhood it is actually really cute! Williamsburg is a very young, trendy neighborhood- you just actually need to walk into the center. I love this hotel because it is so quiet and right across the street from the subway station. We paid a lot less for a very nice hotel here then if we stay in Times Square, Manhattan, etc.
This hotel is also located RIGHT off the highway, so it was SO easy to get there by driving. They also offer free parking (and even though the spots are limited- right across the street under the bridge is ample free parking)
Ask the front desk how to get to Kellogg's diner- a couple blocks away- it was delish!
I will most defiantly stay here again when I ho back to NYC.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmlebedeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear nmlebedeff,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. We will share your comments with our team, who certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We are glad you were able to enjoy the merits of our location and hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Le Jolie.
Best Regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

My husband and I discovered the newly opened Hotel Le Jolie on a trip to Brooklyn a couple of years ago and had the pleasure of staying there again recently. It is a great deal and a jewel of a hotel! Rates are affordable for New York (especially if booked on-line in advance), with breakfast included, free internet, and free parking (parking space on the hotel property is limited, but there is plenty of free parking across the street under the elevated expressway). The rooms are small but nicely appointed, with high quality sheets and bedding, marble bathrooms and nice toiletries, iPod hook-ups, and large, flat-screen televisions. The staff is courteous and very helpful. I have heard that bedbugs are now epidemic in New York--even in expensive, top-name hotels--but no worries about that in this new, clean facility! It is located close to restaurants, shopping, and parks in the Williamsburg-Greenpoint-Bushwick neighborhoods of Brooklyn, is just 15 minutes by cab from LaGuardia, and is next to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway for easy access. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip, and I definitely recommend it to others!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear WVDreaming,
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Taking the time to write a review never goes unnoticed and is much appreciated. We thank you once again for your positive feedback and do hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Le Jolie.
Best regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

Convenient location in Williamsburg, 2 subway stops from Manhattan. Upgraded to a great 5th floor room with a view of Manhattan. Very comfortable room, pleasant staff who were eager to please guests. Could not recommend more highly!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pru315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear pru315,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room overlooking Manhattan and that you enjoyed all the amenities. It's great to hear that you found our location to be an easy commute to Manhattan.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing