We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional value and convenient to downtown Manhattan"”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spencer, NY
2 reviews
“exceptional value and convenient to downtown Manhattan"”
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We were pleased with the hotel in every regard. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was wholesome and nutritious. There is no restaurant except for the complimentary breakfast area but it was easy walking distance to good restaurants and a five minute walk to the subway and just minutes from downtown Manhattan. We have a son who lives nearby and we definitely will be staying there again. The rates were much better than elsewhere and we were very pleased with our stay

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Aiden72,
We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who moved to Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    337
    57
    17
    20
See reviews for
516
415
143
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2010

My husband and I took our first trip to NYC both for our anniversary and to visit family, and are so glad we stayed at Hotel Le Jolie. The amenities were beautiful and the staff were some of the friendliest people we encountered throughout our trip - they assisted us with the subway map several times and asked how we were enjoying our trip every time we passed by the front desk. It was a nice, quiet and relaxing place - a great way to end our exciting, yet exhausting, days exploring NY. We could not hear any outside noise, despite the hotel's proximity to the BQE, and being inside the building itself was very peaceful. Being just a couple of blocks to the "L" made getting to and from Manhattan a cinch. The continental breakfast was quite pleasant, and having fresh coffee and hot tea available all day was a plus as well! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place that offers a little something extra, and the care taken to provide that shows.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear teamenj,
It is comforting to know that people in the area acknowledge and entrust their family memebrs in our care. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Admittedly, when you pull up it doesn't look like much, but inside the rooms and service are definitely four star. The rooms are incredibly comfortable. The complementary breakfast is outstanding. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Williamsburg. I plan on staying here from now on when i travel to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennyprofane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear bennyprofane,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel during your trip to Brooklyn, NY! We are glad you found our services and our hotel location very convenient and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights in April. While small, the rooms are very clean with nice amenities. The complimentary breakfast is excellent, and I awoke every morning to the smell of fresh-brewed coffee. Excellent staff, and very helpful. It is right next to the BQE, so there is some noise if you're on the expressway side of the building. This is an excellent place to stay for close access to Williamsburg and Greenpoint. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice in Brooklyn!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Samia1010,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Le Jolie and thank you for staying with us.
Hotel Le Jolie continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and it is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Best Regards,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I have never traveled to NY before and really wasn't sure what to expext. Upon my arrival I realized in NY City you can not judge a book by it's cover anywhere.

The rooms were very clean. Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. You can tell someone put thought into details of the room. Extra touches of nicely folded linen to
roughly 7 different personal soaps, lotins, mothwash etc. that is in your room.

Staff is very friendly especially Crisselle ( not exact spelling ). subway is about 2-3 blocks away. Highway is near by as well. Breakfast has a vary good variety to offer. There is also
coffee juice microwave available.

Late check out is nice 12 Noon.

Bamonte's restaurant is just a minute walk if you like true Italian food this is a must!
Closed Tuesdays.

TV is on satelite make sure the botton / switch is all the way to the left. Otherwise you will not get any TV.

Showers are nice and hot and towles are big and thirsty.

Enjoy your stay in NY and plan ahead for shows, site seeings etc. This is amust for certian attractions plan months ahead of time if possible to get passes etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buy2TicketsDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Buy2TicketsDotCom,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. We are delighted to see your very kind compliments on our service and facilities and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

First the positives: near my son's apt.,great beds, shower, big screen t.v.
The staff was friendly
After driving 51/2 hours to get there I was looking forward to a comfortable nap-could hear every word of conversation of the guests next door, their tv could be heard above my own.
Next morning I bent down to pick up what I thought was a brown piece of paper- it was a large bug! Gross....
Last morning there I was looking forward to sleeping late before my long drive back but was woken up at 7 am by the t.v. in the next room and again I could even identify and hear what they were watching.
When I told the staff at checkout they apologized and gave me my ($9 food fee for free! (How generous) The rooms are so overpriced for what they actually are.
They also waved my $75 dollar fee for returning from brunch 45 minutes later than checkout- They had removed my bags from my room when I got back- no one was in the room cleaning and the next check-in wasn't until 3:00. It's a good thing they did because I never would have paid for that after leaving a hotel exhausted because I couldn't sleep.
In all my years traveling I have never heard guests and t.v. next door- even in the least expensive ones I could find.
Extremely disappointed....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear jcc129,

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and did not get good sleep due to the guests next door. We try our best to provide each and every guest with an ultimate comfort and I'm really sad that we failed to do that while you were staying at our hotel. We advise all our guests to call down to front desk with any questions or concerns and I'm not sure if this issue has been addressed right away, but I hope that you will give us another chance to improve by choosing our hotel during another trip. Please contact me directly when planning your next visit and I will be more than happy to offer you a great discount with a complimentary upgrade.

Best Regards,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Our stay at Le Jolie was cozy and accomodating, just the perfect little hotel to stay at near Manhattan. The staff was very friendly and smily, something I didn't expect at first so I was very happy customer. The room itself was very small but the beds and bedding itself were so comfy and let me relax just like at home. It was clean, fuly furnished with a stylish modern flair. My only complaint is that the TV would not turn on, other than that it is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to Manhattan for the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaleman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Dear kaleman85 ,

Thank you for this great review! We strive to provide an excellent and comfortable stay to each and every guest and to hear that we achieved just that brings a great joy to all Team Members! Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
637 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,003 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing