We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

A friend and I stayed at Le Jolie during Bushwick Open Studios, having also stayed there two years ago. The rooms are very clean, well-appointed and comfortable - a little small but if you're "doing" Brooklyn, that should be only about sleeping and showering. Great linens, flatscreen tv and toiletries.

We found the service equal - no - better to our initial experience. Friendly, responsive staff, a great continental breakfast (with strong coffee). Free parking and whenever we asked for some water, bottles were immediately provided.

The rates are a real value and the neighborhood is fascinating and we encourage you to explore. There are fabulous little gems within a 5 minute radius.

Even in a room "next" to the BQE, it was quiet (good windows) and we slept well and long.
A great value for young people but also for those of us with young at heart but welcoming some real comfort and attention.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninakeneally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear ninakeneally ,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie! One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you too. We are very happy that you enjoyed our amenities as well. Hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    333
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
510
410
138
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Found this hotel while planning a trip to visit my niece in Williamsburg. I was a bit worried when we first stop in front due to the close proximity to the expressway, but we were not bothered by it at all. The room was clean, a bit small (but not by NY standards!) and it was very comfortable. It is within walking distance of trendy Williamsburg area of shops and places to eat. Will definitely stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMarasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Hello MMarasco,

We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many travelers visiting their family who lives in Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest. I'm glad to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our hotel in great location for exploring the neighborhood.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FALLBROOK
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Hotel was in good central location, right next to B.Q.E. but was still pretty quite. Great staff willing to help you and the place was very clean!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GATEDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear GATEDUDE,

Thank you for such a positive comments regarding your stay! I'm glad that you felt welcomed and found our hotel to be quiet despite close proximity to the expressway. Hope to see you soon !

Greetings,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, VT
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We were visiting our son in the wWiliamsburg section of Brooklyn and wanted to be nearby. Williamsburg is a very cool little neighborghood filled with great restaurants. We were within walking distance to our son's apartment, the subway, and many amenities!
Hotel LeJolie was clean, very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating! And even though the location wasn't the best view (right next to the highway) once you were inside, you couldn't hear a thing. It was just what we needed. And the beds were super comfy after a long day or two of walking all over NYC!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Dear lwjax ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we strive to meet guest expectations. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Also, for your next stay, take a look at our Elite rooms. They are located on our higher floors and have great views of Manhattan. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Our son lives in Brooklyn so we were testing the waters as my husband does not typically enjoy staying in the city. We loved our stay, regret we didn't book two nights. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed super comfy! Looking forward to another trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betz346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Dear Betz346,
We are proud to say that we are home away from home for many parents visiting their children who moved to Williamsburg and all our Team Members strive to provide an ultimate comfort for each and every guest. We are glad that we have left you with a lasting impression of our great neighborhood and hope that you will return to us soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

New Brooklyn hotel (only 2 years old) was a pleasant surprise and a much better value than any Manhattan hotels I've stayed in. Very clean, comfy bed, friendly service, and not as expensive as Manhattan. Even free parking. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples on a budget who still want a nice place to stay with amenities included. I just wish there had been a coffee pot in the room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosswalk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear crosswalk2010,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our Team Members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie: expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms. And let us know if you would like to have a coffee-maker placed in the room as we do have it available upon request. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, Calif.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed at Hotel Le Jolie for 3 nights to attend a literary event in Brooklyn. We chose it for the location & because it got good reviews here, and we were not disappointed.

The neighborhood is not particularly charming -- you're practically under the expressway and the surrounding area is pretty industrial. But once inside, it has the feel of a small, European hotel (with better beds!). It's quiet, understated, very clean, & comfortable, and the staff--from the guy greeting you at the door to the front desk staff to the woman who oversees the continental breakfast--were warm, helpful, and friendly. We asked for a lot--directions to places, recommendations about food, calls for cabs, a load of laundry--and every request was met with courtesy & efficient helpfulness.

The breakfast is pretty perfunctory stuff--coffee, apples, some cereal, pastry-type stuff--but perfectly adequate for most people. We wanted more choices, so we started going to the Kellogg's Diner on the corner of Metropolitan/Union (right above an entrance to the Lorimer subway stop). This is a great, open-24-hour place with efficient, friendly service & good food at the right price. We especially loved the Brooklyn omelet for breakfast & the moussaka for dinner. Their home fries are also wonderful.

If I need to be in this neighborhood again, I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WritingRetreater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear WritingRetreater,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following time spent with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are around!
Sincerely,
Urszula R
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
1.2 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing