We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
219
42
25
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
42
25
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower balconies offer correct room dark colors super stylish rooftop pool lobby bar is comfy bed and pillows terrace room reclaimed wood beautiful view of the city interesting shops and restaurants guest experience east river cool vibe tiny closet hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed one night while visiting my son in Williamsburg. Our room was comfortable, the bar was well stocked with snacks and beverages, the air conditioning was excellent (for our 90 degree weather). We enjoyed the restaurant and bar area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our only complaint was the fire alarm went out in the early morning hours. This was possibly because parts of the hotel are still under construction. The elevator is excruciatingly slow too. All in all though I would recommend it! The beds are super comfy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank judyhI6815MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed our mini bar. We strive to offer plenty of options to accommodate everyone and just in time for summer, our favorite items are pirate booty & canned rose. If you think there are any items that we missed out on, please shoot us a note and let us know! I apologize for the fire alarm as this is unacceptable and I understand how disruptive this could be. We are working to complete the final touches of the hotel which is causing some elevator delays as well. We truly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We were disappointed with our stay for a weekend. To begin with, the room was extremely small (similar to a closet!) , the bed was very uncomfortable, and the most annoying part was the water pressure in the shower was poor. When we complained about it, we were assured that they will rectify the issue but nothing was done. This is a a place completely over priced and we will never stay here again.
We do visit Williamsburg about 8 times a year!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank J_Jammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! It was unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations, however your feedback is valuable and we will take this into consideration with our training moving forward to make sure these issues are resolved in a timely manner and avoid any further guest frustrations. We'd love to have you come back as our guest! Please feel free to send me an email directly brooker@thewilliamsburghotel.com to arrange your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

1 AM 2 AM 3AM 4 AM 5 AM 6 AM

Surrounded by dance clubs with bass systems supported by the audiology industry, if you stay here on a Saturday night you will not sleep.

Much worse than that, Mrs. M did not sleep. Usually a most pleasant person on this particular Sunday she was like an angry bear.

You have been warned. I have done my duty and now I will take a nap

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KerrMuggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Williamsburg Hotel!

We truly apologize for your lack of sleep due to surrounding music in the neighborhood! Our windows & doors are soundproof when properly locked and sealed. Our housekeeping and front office staff is trained to assure that these are closed and blocking the noise efficiently and we will double confirm that this is taken care of moving forward.

We would love to have you back and upgrade your room to provide you with a better stay! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is brand new. The roof top Bar and Pool was not finished end of May.
The rooms are small but very cosy and all (?) of them have a balcony - super nice.
Rooms facing south are very close to a night club producing extremly heavy music on Saturday night until 6 am Sunday morning! No way you could sleep! Not OK when you pay usd 250.
The main bar is womderful. The breakfast room is nicely built but the service is realy below what you should expect: orders forgotten, wrong plates to wrong guests, wrong billing etc. Lots of staff but all ignorant and not trained.
The hotel has a great potential, lets hope management will now have adjusted all details.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank TangoStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good morning!

Thank you for your feedback!

On behalf of the hotel, I want to sincerely apologize regarding your experience with us. The rooftop & pool will be opening by July 4th and we would love to have you back to make it up to you and offer you a free meal on us in our restaurant! We are working to improve service and appreciate your review so we can continue to train our staff properly. Music in Williamsburg is an integral part of our creative environment in the neighborhood, however there are precautions we can take to assure that you are not disrupted by this and we will make sure this is handled moving forward.

We truly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I LOVE this hotel. It is in a perfect location, tons of stuff within walking distance. The hotel itself is beautiful, super chic and trendy and the staff is impeccable. The rooms are pretty large for NY and most have balconies with killer views. The Café here is also really good. Highly recommend. Fully accessible for people wondering too!

Room Tip: Ask for a view/balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleMurphy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for the review Michelle! We're glad to hear that you were able to explore the neighborhood and walk around a bit. Next time, we'll give you some of our favorite spots to visit when you're walking out and about! Harvey menus are being updated for the summer season so there will be lots to look forward to next time you are in town. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews