We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wythe Hotel(Brooklyn)
US$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
345
432
163
75
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
432
163
75
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkrooftop barfront desk staffdekalb marketjay stcheesecakesubway ridecobble hillrooms are smallbarclays centercar servicecoffee makerking roomfew blockslobbynycjuniors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

While not much to do around the hotel - this gem in Brooklyn is close to every subway and very easy to get to Manhattan for business. The area is near the Manhattan bridge on the LES. I loved the Aloft sensibility and amenities (free coffee) and ease of transportation on a budget.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank foxygoodness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear foxygoodness,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A very nice hotel, super comfy bed/pillows, high tech everything - proximity room key for both room and elevator, fast WiFi, quick check in/out. The room wasn't big but nicely designed. The showers was great! The price was quite reasonable and we dined at a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Subway was a stone's throw away and while the hotel web site advised that construction noise was possible, we heard nothing from our 11th floor room. Overall, would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear DParris,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Was given 2 beds which I thought was odd since I was one person... Room was nice and clean. Was slightly annoyed when I wanted to go to the pool in the morning and was told it was closed and going to be open at 5pm which was obviously several hours after check in. The pool was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Keep that in mind if this is an interest of yours as well. Could have gone with a cheaper hotel without that amenity.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I am not sure why all of the negative posts are written. We had a lovely stay. It was easy to get into the City when we wanted to be there. It was easy to get to other places too. The staff was very accommodating. The walls were thin. On our 2nd night we had a loud couple next to us but it did not last long. We would stay there again. WONDERFUL coffee in the morning. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My recent stay at the Aloft New York was my first in these trendy new hotels. The room was small but very comfortable. The downtown location was convenient but the local neighborhood kinda closes up when the retail stores around the corner close up.
What I especially liked was the number of staff who were people of color; the front desk, maintenance, bar tender etc.
I also managed to leave something behind in the room; I called when I got home. Their housekeeping staff found my articles and fed exed it back to me. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny87505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P, General Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Kenny87505,

The Aloft Brooklyn is a melting pot with many ethnicities which has helped us become very successful. I’m happy you appreciate the staff and felt right at home. Thank you for the great review. Safe Travels. JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews