We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B+B, great stay in NYC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 57 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent B+B, great stay in NYC!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My sister and I had a very enjoyable stay in Lefferts Manor early May. The B+B is situated on a lovely, quiet street about a 5 min walk from the subway station. Mark provided excellent directions before our arrival so finding the B+B was very easy. We stayed in O'Neal room which was very comfortable, clean, quiet and suited our needs. The shared bathroom was very clean and lovely old style fittings. Mark was very accessible and helpful from the moment we arrived.
I would definetly recommend staying in this B+B as it's great value, extremely comfortable and very well located!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AineMaire222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    110
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
112
139
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Brown bricks facade, old-fashioned wooden stairs, a living room filled with books and free coffee, a quiet neighbourhood makes this B&B a refreshing experience in the Big Apple. The housekeepers were friendly and helpful from the get-go: not the impersonal experience in a hotel lobby in Manhattan. The manor is advantageously situated, only a 5 min walk from the subway, which runs 24h/7days. The beds are heavenly comfortable, WiFi works perfectly and shared bathroom are not only clean, they are charming! For it's price, quiet and inspiriting atmosphere, I highly recommend Lefferts Manor. Make your reservation early, although be advised that full payment is required upon reservation.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Bradley room, which is rather small but cheaper. Opting for a private bathroom might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Mark was so accessible and friendly from the moment my reservation was confirmed. He was incredibly prompt in accepting my request and all information for check in was clear and readily available. He was always quick to answer any questions I asked and was able to make a special accommodation for my check out (which really saved the day). When I arrived, the apartment was on a beautiful tree lined street of brownstones and the entrance was easy to find. I felt very secure with two separate bolted gates on the front door, which made leaving the front door open to get fresh air easy and safe. The apartment was just as the pictures showed, gorgeous and pristinely clean. The hardwood floors were shiny and clean, large closets with iron/board, blow dryer in the bathroom. The kitchen was large and had all modern appliances. It was very spacious and had all the amenities you could ask for; many fresh clean towels, condiments in the very large kitchen (ice, coffee, tea, seasonings), the bathroom was supplied with basic toiletries and the water was nice and hot (great water pressure in the shower!). The backyard was charming and so nice to have on warm days. The space heaters in the kitchen and bedroom worked pleasantly when the night was chilly. The bed was amazingly comfortable with plenty of pillows and clean blankets, it made my whole vacation feel like a retreat. Mark left packets of information about local restaurants and attractions which made getting around simple. The one time I had a question while on the trip, he responded to my text immediately and was available within the hour. So friendly! I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to NY!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

- Great neighborhood
- nice and quiet
- relaxed and unstressy compared to Manhattan
- good beds and kitchen, clean
- good service of Mark, the housekeeper, concerning baggage problems
- good connexion to the Metro

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and great value. We had a large quiet comfortable room in an upstairs clean brownstone style building on a beautiful tree lined street. Friendly owners with a great breakfast where we met interesting folks from all over the world. Also good coffee shops near by with good access to the subway. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77VanNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at Lefferts with Siobhan Wall, the author of "Quiet New York". Lefferts features prominently in her book, and it's unsurprising. Handy to a great cafe (Tip of the Tongue) allaying any concerns about exposure to bad American coffee. The shared bathroom was also not an issue - one magnificent bathroom beats three pokey ones. Mark and Connie went above and beyond, even leafing through the garbage to find my receipts after I'd left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,055 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#25 of 72 in Brooklyn
759 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
2.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 80 Rutland Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11225-5313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, owner-operated B&B offering a modest variety of accommodations in charming Brooklyn, New York. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, coffees & teas, linens, towels, & soap. The rooms blend Victorian architecture, modern Eastern design, and classic at-home comfort. We are right next to Prospect Park and just 15 minutes to Manhattan on the train! After years in the business, memorable guests, and gracious press from the likes of The New York Times and Le Figaro, we are proud to continue providing an affordable, peaceful, and reliable home from which to explore New York. Our rates may vary depending on our calendar so please contact us directly for the most up-to-date information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefferts Manor Hotel Brooklyn
Lefferts Manor Bed And Breakfast
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing