We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
13
9
2
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
9
2
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic avenue every interaction clean hotel definitely stay here again barclays center free breakfast new york lir cons hallway desk neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

close to subway, easy to connect to JFK airport. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfast, almost no restaurants close by. There is no business center (which is indicated on the hotel webbsite), but rather one computer in the lobby, with printing in the front desk.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank hjschuurman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaS1663, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The front desk staff was horrible. He was go very ignorant and ghetto. He wasn't helpful and had a attitude like I owed him something. Then he wanted to charge me for every little thing and sucked his teeth a lot.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JBMusicMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaS1663, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience and will address the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Was definitely anxious... but it resulted to be very clean & staff were friendly and personable. Bathroom was squeaky clean and housekeeping did not bother us at all until we checked out. Only negative thing I have to say is that if you happen to stay on the basement (C floor,) the elevator will ALWAYS go up rather than take you down first, even if you were the only one on it, and someone above you pressed it, then it’d deliver everyone else before you. Also, small queen bedroom for too high of a price (2 nights.) But definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jojo99178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Well, the price was right. Every other spot in Brooklyn was well over $200 a night. And honestly you can’t go wrong with a place that has a microwave and a fridge in the room.
Final Verdict: would stay here again for the price and if we needed to be on a central location. As well as free breakfast and nice employees. Cons, then Pros are below.

Cons: our tv never worked. We called the front desk because it said to on the screen. The reason? The weather... it was sunny the whole weekend so we don’t understand why the satellite tv wasn’t working but oh well.
Someone on our floor was smoking and I think the bathroom vent was sucking in air from the hallway and bringing it into our room. My friend has asthma really bad and the poor girl was having breathing issues all night.

Pros: Price (at the time was around $200/night for Friday - Sunday)
Free Breakfast — and a GOOD breakfast! Waffles, scrambled eggs, one day sausage, another day corned beef hash, cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, toast, coffee, two kinds of juice. Even fruit (pears, apples, oranges)!
Staff - so kind and welcoming
We really enjoyed Tim at the front desk, he was very accommodating. And had a great sense of humor and sparkling personality.
Lisa (I’m sorry if I got your name wrong! I think it began with an “L”) was quick to please during breakfast when we ran low on eggs and sausage.
There’s a market across the street that sells literally everything you need food wise. Especially great if you have special dietary needs.
It was central to where we needed to go — Williamsburg Bridge — but did take an uber or taxi to get anywhere.
A few blocks away from where Biggie Smalls grew up and some of today’s rappers can be spotted in the area as well we were told.
At night it might look like a rough area but as a single woman I never felt unsafe. That being said I’m comfortable with big cities and city living.
The bathroom was huge! Great shower!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Corinne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is ok but for $250 a night my door did not lock RM 8 and it is being used as homeless shelter. I did report it the manager about the door he told me it was a secret room pull up on the handle and it locks. This did work but the maid did not know because she left it unlocked. The homeless people go out back at night to smoke and also leave the back door open so they can get back in. The parking lot smells like piss and people live back there as well. scary place

Room tip: Room 8 does not lock
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Rob,

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. This review has been forwarded to management for further investigation. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we can better address these concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews