We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rate Nice Room O.K. Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Visiting friends in Brooklyn and wanted to stay nearby to Sunset Park. The staff was very polite and accommodating, letting me check in at 1p.m. Room was plenty big enough, clean and a very comfortable bed, The neighborhood was more urban/industrial than most hotel locations, but safety not an issue. Plenty of restaurants nearby that also deliver and subway access not far away for a quick ride to Manhattan.

The very minor issues: I had a room just down from the Breakfast Area which is also used by employees on their break. The area can be a bit noisy in the morning and you can hear it in the rooms nearby(I was in 113). Because I was allowed to check in very early this is what was available and not a major issue. The free breakfast was ok-the mini pancakes and sausage wasn't very tasty at all. Did have a good selection of cereals donuts and pastry so there were items to get you out and on your way.

Overall this was a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. A good value and well worth considering if you are staying in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foot5841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello foot5841,

I want to primarily thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. On the other hand, I must apologize for the inconvenience you had during the breakfast time.

We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly stay for all our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night after a perfectly acceptable stay at the one in the 22s. The rooms really aren't that small by New York Standards (you can walk around the bed and there's a place to store your stuff). The rooms are clean and pleasant with real comforters and cottons sheets. Like the other one the internet is really poor - so that's a problem for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethLesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello BethLesser,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay at Sleep Inn, Brooklyn.

I am glad to know that you were comfortable with your room during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was about 6 blocks from nearest subway. Subway ride into Manhattan took about 15-20mins. So for the distance to city the price is great. Not so fancy neighborhood. Rooms are big enough and breakfast is basic (cereal, bagels, coffee, etc).
Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdaline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello Magdaline S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay.

We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly stay for all our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were out all day, beginning at 9am. When we returned after 10pm, we had to park a block away and no one had cleaned our room. I'm not happy. Beyond that, the staff are quite pleasant and the rooms are fine for a price that is relatively low, compared to other options in Brooklyn.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello Joanne c,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

We are really apologizing for parking issue. About the parking in New York has no space for plenty of parking but we still we do provide a limited parking for our valuable guest. Moreover, the good thing is that we do not charge for parking it is Free!! But it’s first come first serve.

We do apologize for an unclean guest room, since it is not in our policy to leave guest rooms unclean and unfinished. Although many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our important guests are able to help us. We will pay closer attention to all of these items and continuously strive for improvement.

Please excuse us this time as we are doing our best everyday to provide excellent service for our guests. We will definitely improve our mistakes and make sure they are not repeated in the future any more. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here in November 20013,a fine hotel staff courterous and helpful,the subway is only a 10 minute walk to 45th street where you can get a train into Manhatten.Food shops are only a short distance away also.The rooms are fine maybe a wee bit small but thats the case in most hotels in New York.The hotel was very helpful for arranging a cab to Penn station in the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hello kenSydney_Austr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is not the place to stay if you are looking for a fun, exciting Brooklyn neighborhood. This is the hotel to stay at if you are visiting friends in Brooklyn and don't feel like couch surfing. It was inexpensive and not in the ghetto.

They offered a breakfast but I didn't make it for anything more than some juice. It looks like a pretty basic spread.

My room was really tight and there was no room to move around but the bed was clean and comfortable. I was right near the lobby and didn't plan on being in my room enough to complain about it. I could hear everything so if you are a light sleeper, be aware!

I will give them a little extra bump for the service. They were kind enough to let me check out late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalsaPicante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear SalsaPicante78,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay at our hotel and I am apologizing very much for all the disturbances you went through but I have a clear explanation for each mistake we may have made.

The location of the hotel is something we have very little control over since we cannot physically move and transport the hotel to a better location since it was established at the location it is now from the beginning. Nonetheless, I would like to apologize since we provide the best security for the safety of all our guests and assure you that any suspicious activity will not be found in our hotel, period.

In relation to the location of the hotel, the small room size is something we have little control over as well since the entire New York City maintains the smallest rooms ever as compared to New Jersey or any other state. However we will do our best to maximize the amount of space there is in the room after discussing this matter with my team.

Thank you again for taking your time to write a review in regards to your experience at our hotel and hope that you would be willing to return at our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel Nov 25th-27th of November. I was skeptical about this hotel because of the reviews I had read on here. I had only 2 complaints. I did not like the area it was in, wasn't a very nice area. The breakfast also wasn't that great. The yogurt was outdated. But there was enough to eat to fill up on. The subway was pretty close. There was a little bit of a walk but that is expected in the city. The rooms were very nice and clean. The rooms were small but that seemed to be the norm in the city. I just wasn't happy with the area. But was really glad they did have parking onsite which is rare in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading positive comments from our valued guests, like you, makes us feel we are doing our job right and motivates us to continue on to our successful path.

We give our 100% everyday to provide the best service to all our guests and hope for an ever-growing positive reputation in the future for our hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon at the Sleep Inn,Brooklyn, NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Days inn Brooklyn Crown Heights
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#50 of 73 in Brooklyn
24 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Address: 247 49th St, Brooklyn, NY 11220-1708
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: £115 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing