We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“experienced some rude service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avenue Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“experienced some rude service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

front desk was not helpful, could not handle a telephone and a client at the same time. Porter was rude, not helpful when my car did not start. Instead of giving me courtesy of phone number for AAA, he said "what do you expect me to do, push the car?" However to manager was very helpful and pleasant, and the place was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
6
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
R
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

There are not too many choices for a hotel in that part of the city, but even without almost any competition, this hotel provides a good, polite and efficient service.
Despite our early arrival, we have received rooms in a matter of minutes. The room was clean and well-maintained, with a refrigirator, coffee machine, safe deposit box and fast Internet connection.
The included dairy breakfast (kosher) was a great beginning for the day. There are plenty of shops and restaurants (mostly dairy) around.
The subway stations are 7-10 min walk away, but the car service working with the hotel is good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
888 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The kosher breakfast buffet (included in your room rate) is served from 7:30 - 10:00 a.m.....eggs, potatoes, french toast, make-it-yourself waffles, dry cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, israeli-style salads, and lots more. A nice touch is the choice of a carry-out cup for your coffee as you head out for the day.
The rooms are "roomy," and the beds are comfortable. Amenities include toothbrush and paste in addition to the usual shampoo, conditioner, etc. There are a couple of great grocery stores in the area (and the convenience of a refrigerator in your room).
The location is fabulous. You'll enjoy LOADS of shopping, restaurants, full-service newsstands, etc. within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Excellent Service. Location is great, Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We had guests arriving and leaving at different times- Early check was NO PROBLEM - late check out - NO PROBLEM.
Rooms were clean - free Breakfast tasty and plentiful.
Parking is very convenient.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#28 of 70 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 70 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
3.6 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Plaza Hotel

Property: Avenue Plaza Hotel
Address: 4624 13th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11219-2630
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Avenue Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Plaza Hotel Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing