We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

i've been in la quinta inn &suites Brooklyn for 3 nights and everything was good. Perfect accomodation for who is looking cheap&clean place. Really close to the subway, in 15 minutes you can reach Manhattan and the south of Brooklyn. The single room was big enough with all is necessary for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    127
    98
    44
    27
See reviews for
150
97
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Recommend this hotel. Cheap and very nice rooms. Staff were very helpful and it was only 2 blocks from the subway. Would deffinitly book again :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazzaLovesBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I travel to NY very often and try to stay in areas outside Manhattan because the rooms tend to be much bigger and you have better (and cheaper!) parking options.
I have stayed in Brooklyn recently because it is so convenient to Manhattan by subway and there is such an active night-life, restaurant and cultural scene.
I have stayed in La Quinta Inns outside NY and like their pet friendly policy. I decided to stay at this location recently when I was in NY. It is a brand new hotel so it was pretty cool to stay in a new room! It was very close to the subway and also located in the awesome Park Slope neighborhood of Brooklyn. Lot of young professionals have made this neighborhood their home and I can see why. There were a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel and they offered much better values and quality then an average Manhattan bar or restaurant.
The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable! The room size was also quite large (by NYC standards!) They included free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. Can't ask for more in NY. I would definitely stay here again. They have a young, friendly and enthusiastic staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdgttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Brooklyn Downtown La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.

Sincerely,

Jatin Saraiya
General Manager
La Quinta Brooklyn Downtown
lq6328gm@laquinta.com
718-832-4747
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2010

It's like the Seinfeld bit - "You can take the reservation, you just can't HOLD the reservation." First off, this location doesn't exist yet. It's still being built (as of 12/29/10). That didn't stop LQ from letting us book the reservation online, confirmation code and all, and then find out that we were out of luck the day before we travelled for New Years to NYC.

Obviously, La Quinta needs to redeem themselves in this situation. The only reason we found out it wasn't open was we called to see if everything was still open and functioning due to the snowstorm, and no one answered the phone. Called the main LQ number and they proceeded to tell us that it wasn't open yet and that we'd need to cancel our reservation.

If we didn't call, we would have showed up in Brooklyn at this address at 11:30 at night with luggage and no place to stay in a packed NYC over New Years!

The LQ rep working the phones late in the evening proceeded to tell us to book another room at another NY location, call back the next day, and talk to someone about the situation.

We've been LQ Returns customers for 4 years now and have never come across a situation like this. LQ - take care of us in this situation. The new reservation location is twice the price and blacked out for Returns points usage!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank MHammond77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and Limited Parking spaces at hotel at $30 a day. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing