We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Hotel - Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here while working not far away in Brooklyn. I was surprised to find out how convenient this place turned out to be. It's only a couple of blocks away from the subway and you can be in downtown Manhattan in less than 1/2 an hour. There is also a lot of little neighborhood bars and restaurants close by. Check out the Lowland bar next door or the draft barn across the street for a few drinks. It's also within a short walk of 5th ave which also has a lot going on with bars, restaurants and shops (check out Sidecar Restaurant- it was great!) . The hotel itself is nice and clean with a morning breakfast provided which isn't half bad. The parking is a little hard to come by but there was always room on the street when I couldn't find a spot. The staff were quite friendly and didn't mind giving directions or helping out when possible. The rates were really reasonable and I would stay here again for sure. Would be a good place to go if you wanted to see Manhattan but not pay a ridiculous amount on hotels. This area of Brooklyn (Gowanus/Park Slope) is also really worth checking out. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor as the elevator sometimes takes awhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

i enjoyed my stay here. We received free parking which is limited, but there is parking on side streets which isnt impossible. Had to walk a few blocks to the subway but not too far. There is food right across the street. not a bad neighborhood, felt safe walking at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mongoslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I booked for a group of 30 people July 20-27,2013. We arrived early and they stored our luggage for all of us. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The manager was easy to work with in the planning and so helpful while we were there. I had not stayed at a La Quinta before, but if I am back to NYC I definitely will again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherryedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6328, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the La Quinta Inn, Brooklyn! We are pleased to hear that your group had a pleasant stay!

At La Quinta we strive to serve our guests and provide excellent accommodations at reasonable prices. We are especially happy to hear when large groups such yours have a great stay. Our staff works hard and are here for you, and when we get positive reviews it makes all our efforts worth it!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jatin Saraiya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

La Quinta Inn, Brooklyn was a pleasant surprise.
We normally stay at 4 star hotels, but given we were in NYC, we didn't want to break our bank paying the rates found in Manhattan. This place was more than adequate. The room size is a bit small, but not a deal breaker. We found it to be quite clean, with a pleasant staff. There are flat screen TV's in the rooms, and the overall look and feel of the hotel is quite modern. There are plenty of restraunts and bars very close to the hotel. Infact, there is a bar just three doors down, can't remember the name of it off hand, but was perfect for a quick brewsky.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel is only a couple of blocks from the subway, the staff are super helpful, the rooms are small but very clean, and the free breakfast more than adequate. Free on-site parking was an added bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmyk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I had a good experiences in the hotel.Is very clean and there was a situation in the hotel and the took action.The hotel is small and breakfast area is very small and the don't have to variety of food.Everyone who works there are very friendly and helpful.You have the train and bus of the block and a lot of store to shop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erika071875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have stayed a number of times at this hotel and have always been very pleased. This is a perfect location for our needs as our son and his family are walking distance away. It is also one of the few hotels who welcome dogs, and since we usually travel with ours, this is an important feature. La Quinta also provides free parking which seems to be rare in NY. The staff have always been extremely helpful and friendly and have always tried to provide a room, no matter what the time of our arrival. As long as our son is living in Brooklyn, we will definitely be return customers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Barbara13147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#40 of 73 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: £89 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and Limited Parking spaces at hotel at $30 a day. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing