We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for a visit of New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you plan to visit New york, you should consider this hotel for such purpose because you will leave your room early in the morning and come back later in the night. This hotel is very close to a metro station (2 min by walk) and you can join New York city center if you take a Express line in 15 min. After your exhausting visit of New york, you can join again your room and do not worry, you have Pizza Domino and Mac Do close to the hotel so plenty of food. People from the reception are quite OK, even helpful. For the breakfast, forget about the woman in charge, she spent her time playing with her Iphone so just clean your table by yourself, do not expect anything. The room is definitely not cleaned every day unfortunately and do not except to get more coffee and tea but except that, the room is fine even with a safe so well done for that. To sum up, take this affordable hotel if you spent less time inside that's it.

Room Tip: take a room far away from the lift to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MOUSS190273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying with us and thank You for consideration. We definitely will work on your couple of concerns and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

With two little boys, ages 2 and 11 months, we didn't know what to expect with this hotel. It was perfect! Nice breakfast. Short and safe walk to the subway. Clean rooms. Comfy bed. Queen bed room and still had room for a pack and play. We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank amykatparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel itself is lovely, nice members of staff. Although breakfast was decent, could have changed it up daily. Train is not too far so have easy access to and from the city. The area isn't much to look at though.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were really quite pleased with our five night stay at this (small, economy, nothing fancy about it, which is just fine when not looking for luxury) hotel. First, its clean as a whistle. Rooms were small but knowing that going in, it worked out just fine. Free and safe parking in Brooklyn is a real plus these days. The bfast was perfectly fine to get the day started, saving some time and money. The hotel had guests from all over the planet and we met some interesting, nice folks. Don't plan on using your Kindle Fire, however, for an internet connection. The WiFi there has some weird thing going on and it could not connect either Kindle that we brought. The 1-800 Tech Support could not figure it out. There was no problem with the laptop, just glad we brought one. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and seemed to really care about what they were doing...at the desk, the bfast room and housekeeping as well. There are many good and affordable places to eat any time of the day in the nearby neighborhood. The neighborhood is quite safe and friendly and bit of old New York. It was really quite a fun place to hang out, lots of different kinds of people. The subway into lower Manhattan is just a couple of blocks away. The room with two doubles was nice, a little larger than the king room. Stay in the back if you can, the street and construction on the train across the street can be a little noisy but ear plugs mostly took care of that. I just wish that all hotels were required to put those slow door closers on the doors so that they would not slam. This is a problem with most hotels so I am not dinging the Comfort Inn for that but decided I'm going to mention it everywhere I can because it is such an annoying noise factor that could so easily be fixed. Still, big pluses for this hotel. Plan on using them again when we return early next year.

Room Tip: Get a double in the back. A little more breathing room and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Staff friendly, rooms small but very clean, breakfast room small but perfect, service not to be doubted. Good places to eat near-by, sketchy location but SAFE I gotta say, computer service in lobby and made my stay perfect. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: get the rooms on the highest floor for a awesome view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Relatively affordable for the area with FREE off-street parking. Also, only about a block and a half from the subway. While I did not partake of the continental breakfast, we were informed that there was one and also provided with the WiFi password upon check in. Also, conveniently, there is a computer terminal in the lobby for quick browsing and which was nice. The room was clean & comfortable. The only complaint is that the shower was surprisingly difficult to figure out how to turn on. I'm a pretty handy person, yet had to call the front desk for instructions! I can't imagine being the only person to have encountered this. However, it would hardly deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APRILM932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear April,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Charles Gandhi
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located, hotel is small but rooms are clean & service is good. Recommended for 1-2 night stay. Includes continental breakfast. Parking is very limited & super tight tucked behind the hotel building. We had to park on the street both nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rssingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60827Jenny, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hello Mr. Singleton,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards

Charles Gandhi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#42 of 74 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#19 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Address: 353 38th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-2511
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing