We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Roma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice hotel, just a short walk from the Brooklyn Bridge and the stunning view of Prospect Park (and with 4 metro stops within max. 2 minutes walk). A lot of shops in the area. Rooms are nice and well equipped, everything works very well and the people working there are gentle and effective. Plus: prices are honest and fair for this comfortable Sheraton. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    435
    224
    51
    70
See reviews for
318
268
92
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I came to the Sheraton for a weekend trip while visiting my brother. Id like to first talk about the room. it was VERY clean and comfortable. A little cramped for space, but it did its job. The beds were a dream to sleep in and we got some great rest. The pool area wasn't as big as it looked in the picture, but it was fun, and served its purpose as well---we had a great time taking a late night swim, and the lifeguard on duty was VERY nice and assisted me with helping my toddler get used to the water. The lounge area was very clean and neat and homely. The staff member Darcil (hope im spelling it right) went ABOVE and beyond to make us comfortable. She truly made us feel at home, and she was very patient and compliant with our requests. We love her :) The food choices for breakfast weren't the best but with what was provided...we enjoyed it. The finger foods/chicken spread later in the afternoon was very tasty, but again--more variety would be appreciated. We really liked the exclusiveness of the club lounge, as it made for a relaxed comfortable hang out spot and it was never overcrowded. We also were assisted by Marissa and Efrain at the front desk who were both EXTREMELY nice and helped out a lot. Lastly Ray assisted us with packing up our bags and loading them into our car...he was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely come back here over and over again and appreciate all the hospitality :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It's NY. $300 / night doesn't go that far even in Brooklyn. But I would have expected a little more. The room was fine, in fact quite nice. I had no problems like some of the others indicated. However, the club lounge was disappointing. When I was in there, it was unkept. The evening snacks didn't have any beer or wine - even from a paid bar. The food options were very limited. The breakfast service was limited too. Be aware the neighborhood seems a little sketchy, but it's OK. There were no cabs out front. I wanted to get a drink from the bar, but it seemed closed - odd as it was 9p. Not sure what was going on there. All in all it was an OK experience, but don't go with your expectations too high. It is only a few short stops from the Financial district and is a good value relative to what you'll get in Manhattan. So I will stay here again.

Room Tip: higher is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnsAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in mid July 2014. I am a regular visitor to Brooklyn and have stayed at various boutique hotels in the area over the years.

I have no complaints about the hotel room or the facilities, they were pretty adequate, although not much better than that. What I was disappointed with was the general chaotic nature of the reception area and the entrance to the hotel. I was also very disappointed with the response i got when i complained that the hotels laundry service had managed to shrink a pretty expensive shirt of mine, that i had bought only the week before.

On two occasions I called the hotel, on both occasions i left a message, to which no response, either by phone or email, was forthcoming. On the third occasion the receptionist i spoke to was pretty short with me and told me to call the laundry service direct and raise the issue with them. Bear in mind that the laundry service was the hotels laundry service.

I won't be staying here again....

Room Tip: Expensive wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarik b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This Sheraton had nicely appointed rooms, some might say small, but for New York standards, I thought it was spacious and still had a king bed, armchair, nightstands, and a desk. The lobby is small but still has nice chairs to hang out in and there is a large coffee shop that serves all your favorite Starbuck's drinks. All of the staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. We had to leave items at the front desk for pickup and they were happy to do it. My luggage decided to take a different trip than mine and as soon as it got there very early the next morning, security came up and delivered it so I was not late to work. The only negative item was when you ask for a cab, the bellmen get you a gypsy cab. It cost me $20 to go to Park Slope. Once in Park Slope I saw there are metered cabs now in Brooklyn, so you have to make sure to ask the bellmen to get you a metered cab (about 1/2 the cost). There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel and a very cute restaurant/bar right across the street too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoy our stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn everytime we come. The staff are so accomodating!! The location works well for us as our daughter goes to school at LIU University which is just around the corner. We are also able to jump on the subway and be in Manhattan in 10 minutes. It is so convenient! The rooms are small but are modern and clean. The beds are super comfy, the shower is amazing and the customer service is excellent. We stayed on the 24th floor and had a beautiful view of Brooklyn. The only downside for staying up this high is that there is a night club near this floor which kept us up a few nights a little later then we wanted to be. The hotel offers cookies and lemonade through out the day which is a nice touch. Overall an excellent choice and we prefer the calmer atmosphere in Brooklyn vs NYC.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter but make sure you check what floor the night club is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlog48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent 5 wonderful days at this hotel with my boyfriend. Rooms were dreamy and very comfy. Hotel is in the heart of brooklyn with subway station very close. Which allow us to move easily. The starbucks in the lobby is an added value. Only thing that bother me a bit; for the price we pay for the room (around 250usd) we should have had complimentary breakfast...but nice stay overall

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rood85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Address: 228 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#15 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, the area's newest full-service hotel, is 1 MTA stop from Manhattan near MetroTech Ctr, Bklyn Heights, and BAM. We have 4,300sq ft of meeting space and a rooftop deck. Pool Hours: Mon- Fri 5pm-10pm Sat- Sun 10am- 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing