We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel left us with a mixed bag of feelings. First the room was very small considering the size of the bed. There is barely any room to store your luggage. The view from the room was awful as it faced the backyard of a house. Also, the room was poorly insulated as we could hear the noise of the cars during the night (and it is really annoying). On the other hand it is just 25 minutes from Manhatan by subway. Plus, if you get lucky free parking spots are available. We found no cleanliness issues appart from some odd stains in the sheets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Alho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. Thanks for the Review.
Hope to see you Again .
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed there on an one night trip to Brooklyn. The room was small but clean. Even though my room was next to the elevator I was able to get a good night's sleep. It is very close to the R line so Time Square is only a half hour train ride away. I would recommended it for adults who are visiting New York on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. Thanks for the Review.
Hope to see you Again .
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I are New Yorkers and stayed here for one night on a very cold day when our window at home had broken. I have seen higher prices even further out in manhattan and was worried this place would be a flea bag but was relieved that it was not. We live in Williamsburg and the hotel by us is three times as much for a very similar experience. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with real blankets and cotton sheets. The internet strength was not very good which is frustrating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethLesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. It is always pleasure to get positive Reviews about Our Hotel. Our Guest's Feedback always Helps us to Improve our Hotel Performance and Quality of Service we Provide.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked a room at 149$ a day for a week. You are very close to a subway station on 25th street. At the time we were there the R-line to Manhattan was closed, which made it a bit more difficult to reach Manhattan. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. You do get a lot of noise from the Queens Expressway, but it is bearable. The neighborhood looks a bit dodgy but we never felt unsafe. The personnel is friendly. Breakfast is very basic but it's free. For us it was the perfect base for visiting NYC. In the end you only need your room to sleep when you are visiting a city like NY.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. It is always pleasure to get positive Reviews about Our Hotel. Our Guest's Feedback always Helps us to Improve our Hotel Performance and Quality of Service we Provide.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small yet functional. Near train stop and friendly staff. Be careful with the car service tgey provide. It is doble the price. It would be better to call any local company and not the one featured on the welcome binder in the room. If you're not from NY they will try to rip you off. We tried to go to the city whuch is $20. The driver quoted $50. We quickly go out and called eastern and paid $20. We are born and raised in Brooklyn. Felt sorry for the tourist that are getting ripped off. Be careful! Other than that if you need a place to sleep this is it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tatyana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms have been completely redone. The bed was comfortable, WIFI worked well, bathroom was very nice, modern furnishings with flat screen TV. The room was small, but adequate. The hotel sits just above the Gowanus expressway, which made me wonder how noisy it would be, but I needn't have worried because the building is well sound insulated and I couldn't here the highway at all. My brother's room was overlooking the highway and he reported that it was just a slight whisper of a sound and he is a poor sleeper.

The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. My stay was a very happy experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm. 301 which looked away from the highway and was very quiet except for some noisy love...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. It is always pleasure to get positive Reviews about Our Hotel. Thanks for staying with us and Hope to see you again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Location rather close to subway, price rather high for provided standards. I found it ok, but not particularly nice. Pro: new bathroom, mostly clean, convenient location. Con: poor WiFi, changing people at front desk, one not helpful, slight smell in room, room too narrow (or too much furniture) to properly walk to window.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#40 of 72 in Brooklyn
765 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#39 of 72 in Brooklyn
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Address: 134 22nd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: £103 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing