We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Especially for New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Especially for New York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in. It was very clean and modern. My room had granite in the bathrooms, good in-ceiling lighting, big mirrors for getting ready, and a flat screen tv on the wall in front of the bed. There was also a mini-fridge and we were on the top floor so it was quieter. It is centrally located and next to 5th ave which has all kinds of nice restaurants and shopping. The area had a safer feel to it than many other parts of New York. I will definitely stay here if I return to New York.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, facing the front of the hotel. Our room was very quiet. Also ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    258
    105
    29
    19
See reviews for
164
222
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was a little concerned about staying here but read so many good reviews on this site I made my reservations. I stayed 4 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is clean, the room was clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the neighborhood is not the greatest. The Union street subway is close, but I took a cab at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DME88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

It's not easy to find a nice place in NYC for under $200 a night but this place was $150 a night including tax. It is in an OK location but is close to nice restaurants and not far from Prospect Park in Brooklyn. It is only 2 blocks from the subway stop to go to Manhattan. It is very clean. The service was very good. The room was a little small but the shower was great. Breakfast is typical cheap hotel breakfast but coffee and toast is enough to start the day. The best part of all was FREE PARKING! Great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I spend several nights at this hotel while visiting our daughter in Brooklyn. I was a little nervous about the location but decided to give it try because of its' great reviews, reasonable price, free parking, complimentary breakfast and proximity to the subway. As many other reviews have stated, the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. We had no complaints about the room. We spent long days in Manhattan and used the subway every day. The Union St. station is around the corner and 1 long block away... very convenient. I would recommend walking on Union St. at night instead of President St. as it is a little more travelled due to the Holiday Inn Express located there. The block is a little dark but we had no problems. Be sure to get the local R train on the way home. My subway app told me that the N train would stop at Union St at night but it did not....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Travel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We needed a place in Brooklyn to stay for a convention. I was very skeptical when I found out we were staying at a Super8 . As we turned the corner I saw a clean building! Then as we entered the lobby, it was small, but smelled fresh and clean. Same goes for our room. No odd smells or stains. And the bathroom and bed are so clean!!! We will definitely stay here again for our convention next year. Staff is so friendly too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMI6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
227 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Having looked for quite a long time for some good and cheap NY hotels, this is one of the best if you look at price/value.
But you get what you pay for. Small rooms, but well equipped. Very basic amenities. Good beds, free wifi, free breakfast. Although the breakfast is not that good. It contains the same equipment you'll find in most 'budget' hotels nowadays: the same waffle machine, the same orange juice machine, the same setup in a small room. You are unlucky if you come for breakfast in rush hour as there will be no place available to sit. Although sitting on the stools is quite comfortable.
Rooms renovated in 2011, so upto style and modern.
Having stayed in the Best Western Prospect just before this, you'll see the difference in price. The BW is just a tad higher in quality, but therefore also in price.

We arrived too early to be able to check in, but could leave our suitcases behind, guarded, without any problem.

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms for our family of 5. All in all I can recommend this place for such a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Yes the rooms are small. But clean, quiet, comfortable and a great front desk staff!! Air was cold, room was cleaned daily, even the hallway carpets were cleaned during my stay. Breakfast was complimentary. And FREE parking!! Very nice hotel in Brooklyn NY. I would stay again without question. Thanks again for a nice stay for a rookie New Yorker!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#44 of 72 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Property: Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing