We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here for the second time in two years, visiting friends in Brooklyn. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location makes it easy to get to transportation via subway or walking to restaurants. The room was small but both room and bath are updated and well equipped. We even found free parking in the lot behind the hotel. I think this hotel is a bargain!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2013

two blocks from 5th Ave and from subway so access to everything. Facility is nice but small, parking for ten cars first come first serve. Had issues with person in next room smoking weed for two days straight and stinking up the hall way, no one seemed to care. Got call in middle of night purporting to be front desk telling me to leave my room and come down and settle my bill, found out next morning it was not the front desk calling, no one seemed bothered by this at the front desk except me. Women screaming in the hall in the middle of the night about heroin and crack , no one did anything until I called after ten minutes of listening to her use every foul word imaginable at the top of her lungs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Cd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is only a few steps away from Metro station Union Street - 20 Min to Manhattan. It´s modern, very nice rooms, friendly and helpfull staff. Nice breakfast and there are good bars and reataurants nearby at 5th ave. If you plan to make a lazy day, there´s HBO, good movies and TV shows without commercials. You can´t go wrong with this place. Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was our second stay at this super 8. It was the weekend o 1/12. It's an excellent location for Park Slope. 3 rd Ave. Is a little sketchy but one block up and all is good. I would have given this a 5 rating but a room next door had its tv up extremely loud. They were visited by house keeping but only briefly turned down. It was still blasting after we checked out at 11:00.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We picked this location because it had reasonable rates and was convenient to the R subway at Union St.. Note that the subway stop has no elevator, so we used a cab when we dealt with luggage. The room was small but clean, and the breakfast adequate when we weren't going elsewhere for breakfast. We were a little suprised by the charge for printing boarding passes at the business center; I was not well advertised at the terminal, and cost $2 per page, which seemed outrageous. Otherwise had a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank BRAD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel was a great deal. It is located in the Park Slope area in Brooklyn. It is a 2 block walk from 5th ave shops and restaurants. It is also a 5 min walk from Union St subway station which takes you to Manhattan. The rooms were clean and They serve free breakfast. It is located in an industrial area. I felt very safrom in the area and walked from the subway at night with No problems.The staff was very helpful. I will stay again next time I visit NYC!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#46 of 73 in Brooklyn
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £125 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing