We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Location? Subway is one block away. It is an industrial area with car repair shops and other businesses closed at night which makes the streets feel dark and somewhat foreboding.
Rooms are clean and "cozy" which means pretty small, but not too different from most New York average-priced accommodations.
Breakfast is unpleasant due to the fact that it is set up in a long narrow room that can comfortably accommodate "no persons." At breakfast time, many folks took food back to their rooms or were spilling out into the hallway and small lobby to eat. With a limited selection of items and every item being refined carbohydrates, we found Station Diner on Fourth street and savored each and every bargain priced breakfast.
This is pretty much a no no-frills spot with thin walls. One wall during this stay was shared with the room of an amateur drummer of little promise, but with amazing persistence. It took some effort to quiet his ardor.

Room Tip: fourth floor is reputed to be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    258
    105
    29
    19
See reviews for
164
222
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were guests, or more accurately, victims of this motel for one night. Badly managed, poor security. We (the motel guests) had to call NYPD at 4:00 a.m. to break up a loud,prolonged melee in the lobby. This was a truly frightening situation that went on for over a half hour.It appears that no hotel personnel intervened. This was AFTER someone tried to break into our room earlier in the night. At that time, the desk clerk stated that it was "security",and offered no explanation as to why a security person would force open a guest room unannounced in the middle of the night. There is no apparent security, and no manager was on the premises at 8:00 a.m. the next morning when we wanted an explanation. No one knew when or if a manager would appear,even though the desk clerk stated that "she should be here by now." We have stayed in Manhattan and Brooklyn for years and have never had an experience remotely similar to this one. We will not stay here again, or at any other Super 8 establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8bk, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel.

In this instance, you specifically requested a room on our first floor, adjacent to our front desk. While this room is very convenient in terms of minimal walking distance from the front door, it is also close to the front desk. During the isolated incident that you bring up, front desk and security acted correctly by preventing an unruly guest from entering the hotel. It is our job to ensure a safe and comfortable experience for all our guests and they were ensuring this.

In fact, the experience that you had at our hotel was very atypical for our quaint hotel. A quick view of our other reviews would show that travelers commend us on our superior customer service, cleanliness and above all, quietness of our rooms and area.

Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel has received the 2012 and 2013 Tripadvisor Certificates of Excellence for superior customer care and service and hope that we can show you this on another upcoming stay to Brooklyn, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our room was clean, in good repair, and quiet. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample and fresh, and the breakfast area was clean and in good order. Location was very convenient, and we enjoyed the friendly neighborhood bar across the street. The free parking was a huge bonus, on top of the super-affordable price. This hotel is a complete win.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#44 of 71 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Property: Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing